KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

StoneMor

Engaged Employer

StoneMor

Add a Review

StoneMor Office Administrator Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 541 reviews

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
12 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 18, 2022 - Administrator in Boiling Springs, Optional[SC]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, leadership, and opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    My Personal Review

    Oct 27, 2021 - Location Administrator in Akron, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for advancement in the company. Continuous support and assistance from GM's and AVP's. There is a genuine camaraderie at each Stonemor location. Teamwork and respect of one another makes it a delight to come to work each day. We have a very good vacation, personal days, & sick day package. Competitive wages. There is a 401K that our employer adds to and medical, vision & dental plans. It is very satisfying knowing that we are helping families on a very personal level. I have been an employee at Stonemor for 6 years and even though some days are more hectic than others I can honestly say that I love my job and I am happy to be a part of the Stonemor Family.

    Cons

    In my opinion, and my only complaint is the coverage & high price of medical insurance that seems to goes up every year. I also hate the idea of being told that they are mandating the Covid vaccination. I think it is a personal decision. We all worked through the pandemic because we truly are an essential business and now we are being told we MUST get a vaccine. I do not agree with this.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Feb 10, 2022 - Administrator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management Awesome coworkers Great work life balance

    Cons

    Paperwork can get tedious and sometimes the computer frustrats me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    What a joke

    Jan 11, 2022 - Office Administrator in Joliet, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro is trying to help families at such a difficult time.

    Cons

    There are many cons working for this company.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company Not enough people

    Aug 27, 2021 - Administrator in South Charleston, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom of movement, great GM and SM to work with.

    Cons

    Too much for one person, need at least 2 people Came in to a mess from previous Admins and got a good bit cleaned up, but constantly have things pop up to fix. Work produces more than one person can keep up with, doing the work of three people and pay does not reflect it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Stay away if you want a future.

    Oct 29, 2021 - Administrator in Moraine, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to work here.

    Cons

    No opportunities for growth. No annual raises. No assistants so you cannot take a vacation. You will also be expected to take all cash payments and pay for a money order out of your pocket so it can be deposited.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Busy

    Oct 3, 2021 - Administrator in Ocala, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping families through difficult times

    Cons

    COVID has taken a toll and we are very busy now with little or no extra support

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 31, 2021 - Administrator in Ocala, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We work as a family. Fair starting wage, benefits and PTO. I love the job that I do!

    Cons

    Can sometimes be overwhelmingly busy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    RUN

    May 6, 2021 - Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing good about this company now

    Cons

    Upper management has absolutely no idea of what happens at the location level. Can't speak up or you will be sorry. No administrative support what-so-ever and they keep piling on the work. Reporting is out of control---just so they can have something to scroll through as they "work" from home.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Join our team

    Aug 27, 2020 - Administrator in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with this company 10 years. Very proud to work in this industry as well as for this continuing growing company. The leaders are the best and truly support their employees. They value their staff. & team members. When they see potential, they help their employees excel and truly appreciate dedication and hard work.

    Cons

    In the industry we are caring for people during some of the worse days of their lives. It is very sad. But also, to be able to comfort those clients during this time is very valuable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

StoneMor

406 days ago

Careers
Please join us if you are in the Bucks County, Greater Philadelphia, Montgomery or Delaware Counties! We are hosting an open hiring event this Wednesday from 11am to 7pm in Abington, PA! Meet with leadership and learn about all StoneMor has to offer you! Register for your time slot if you haven't already!
SALES REPRESENTATIVES
www.indeed.com
Logo

StoneMor

438 days ago

Community
Thank you to our amazing Funeral Home Staff for all you to to service our families each and every day!
Shared image

StoneMor Photos

+ Add Photo
StoneMor photo of: MorInvolved
StoneMor photo of: Calvary Cemetery
StoneMor photo of: Thank you to our Veterans!
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
See All Photos