KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

StoneMor

Engaged Employer

StoneMor

Add a Review

StoneMor Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 536 of over 541 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
185 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Excellent Benefits(in 25 reviews)
  • "The pay is great and kind of infinite in the amount you can make.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with, genuine and kind.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Great commission when you actually make a sale.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Work life balance is greatly respected and encouraged, flexible schedule, many office perks, Great management.(in 8 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Easy to work for

    May 13, 2022 - Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    alot of prospecting for leads and referrals, making appointments and helping families through a difficult time, great work life balance

    Cons

    can be slow, boring and you only get paid commission or minimum wage (whichever is more), bi weekly pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Highlight of my Career

    May 10, 2022 - Area Vice President in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At StoneMor from the beginning of my time, I felt valued. I was not a manager hired to fill a void. I was hired because I could contribute. I have been recognized, mentored and supported by our dynamic team at every turn. I feel respected appreciated and empowered to be who I am. This gives me the confidence to be a better leader everyday.

    Cons

    As the company has made tremendous efforts to restructure and grow, investments in our funeral Homes and rolling stock which is beginning to happen is needed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Positive Environment, Positive Growth

    May 2, 2022 - Family Service Counselor in Grove City, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many opportunities for one to grow and become great here at StoneMor! The work environment is so positive; everybody helps everybody. It's beautiful to get to know our clients, they kind of become family. It's gives a personal reward/satisfaction getting to help families that are in need during the hardest time of their lives. The pay is great and kind of infinite in the amount you can make.

    Cons

    It's time consuming and really does take effort so if you're not willing to put the work in, your results aren't going to be as great as they can be.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Very Poor Leadership at the Top

    Feb 14, 2022 - Sales Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excessive pay for performance that cannot be sustained much longer. Cash in while you can. Money going out faster than it comes in and bills are not being paid.

    Cons

    Regional President consistently asked to manager to violate company policy. Constantly asked to lie or cover for bills to major vendors not being paid, and/or leadership's inability to handle tasks. Exampes. Missing Proofs, Missing Merchandise, Water Not being Paid, Concrete supplier not being paid. Telling customers they can have things to get the sale done, and then upper management doesn't follow through to get it done. HR is inconsistent with company policy/protocols (routine witch hunts and false allegations demoralize culture) HR is novice and non-compliant. Outsourcing HR has been recommended.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work

    May 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, the work and the locations

    Cons

    The systems need an upgrade.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    HORRIBLE

    May 19, 2022 - Family Service Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are horrible and they discriminated against me. I have a condition that needed reasonable accommodation and I reported it to the boss and he told me that it was not necessary that I would not have any problems. to my surprise a week later they fired me without giving me a reason for the dismissal.

    Cons

    They are horrible and they discriminated against me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    The sky is the limit

    Apr 28, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Suitland, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great income,Flexible schedule,The enjoyment of assisting others .

    Cons

    You have to be self motivated. If you want a great income you have to work for it. You are responsible for your own success.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Family first culture

    May 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Bensalem, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership cares about the people and is focused on doing the right thing. Very flexible work from home policy.

    Cons

    Not many people back in office so hard to meet colleagues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful purpose

    Apr 21, 2022 - Family Service Counselor in Wichita, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honoring the lives people live, whether they are preneed or at need.

    Cons

    Short handed, company won't pay for secretaries or office assistants at certain locations. Paid either commission or minimum wage, not minimum wage and commission. If you do not meet the sales for the week you get paid 7.25 and hour.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Company that cares

    Apr 25, 2022 - Area Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After being employed over 25 years. StoneMor had a major impact on my life and my families life. Great work life balance while earning an excellent income

    Cons

    Not entering this industry earlier

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 536 Reviews

StoneMor Reviews FAQs

StoneMor has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 541 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at StoneMor to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, StoneMor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at StoneMor. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

71% of StoneMor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated StoneMor 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at StoneMor to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or

StoneMor Careers

Cover image for StoneMor

As one of the largest companies in its space, StoneMor Inc. has the privilege of being able to help thousands of people arrange their...More

  • Mission & Vision
  • Our CEO
  • Careers
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

StoneMor

404 days ago

Careers
Please join us if you are in the Bucks County, Greater Philadelphia, Montgomery or Delaware Counties! We are hosting an open hiring event this Wednesday from 11am to 7pm in Abington, PA! Meet with leadership and learn about all StoneMor has to offer you! Register for your time slot if you haven't already!
SALES REPRESENTATIVES
www.indeed.com
Logo

StoneMor

437 days ago

Community
Thank you to our amazing Funeral Home Staff for all you to to service our families each and every day!
Shared image

StoneMor Photos

+ Add Photo
StoneMor photo of: MorInvolved
StoneMor photo of: Calvary Cemetery
StoneMor photo of: Thank you to our Veterans!
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
See All Photos