StoneMor Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 541 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
10 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company To Work For

    Sep 20, 2021 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic sales organization in a business that will always be in need. The support you get from top to bottom is phenomenal.

    Cons

    no cons to speak of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Prey On The DEAD

    Feb 7, 2022 - Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leaving a toxic work culture & getting my integrity back! Don't be fooled, the good reviews were written by employees, I should know, I had to write one at the behest of the jokes at corporate!

    Cons

    Preying on the Families of the Dead! Working at a company who's stock has been reduced to a Penny-Stock. at the behest of corporate good for nothings, just trying to save their jobs! Stonemor continues to spiral downward, as they hemorrhage ethics , honesty, and employees. Ask yourself, do you really want to go to the homes of the relatives of the dead, to hustle them to buy gravestones and burial plots, get used to it! Oh, and you are only paid on Pre Need Sales, so I hope you like cold calling people to buy tombstones?!

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Life Changer

    Sep 17, 2021 - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here has had a very positive effect on my life, both in terms of economics and job satisfaction. Aspects of working here that I like are: -- Great workplace culture. -- A strong management team that supports our work. -- The opportunity to earn a good salary and bonuses. -- Feeling like the work that I do matters.

    Cons

    I've been with the company almost six years. Things have changed dramatically since I started and that has not been a quick and easy process. I'm happy with the results.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible experience

    Jan 26, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Different industry to get in

    Cons

    Structure, lack of support, no sense of direction. Don't show value in employees

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Corporate has no compassion for families

    Sep 17, 2021 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved my staff at both locations. Loved helping families.

    Cons

    Your job is not secure. For almost a decade every day I went to work I always worried if I would get the call that they cut my position. Finally the day came on my day off got called in for a "meeting" to be told my position was eliminated.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Hire at Stonemor

    Jun 3, 2021 - Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, welcoming, supportive environment. Good opportunity for bonus and advancement.

    Cons

    Our locations are currently understaffed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good opertunity

    Aug 18, 2021 - Sales Manager in Barboursville, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good, great commissions, ok benefits

    Cons

    no home life. Be ready to work all the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    It isn't a job, it is an honor!

    Aug 17, 2020 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get the opportunity to meet families and help them before their time of need. You have the honor of helping families on the worst day of their lives, helping them to honor their loved ones in the way they want to. Hours are reasonable, and the pay and benefits are exceptional. I have been here for over a decade, and can truly say that I love my job! The management is solid. Everyone is about what is important, which is our families. Couldn't ask to work for a better team.

    Cons

    The hardest part, which is the only con, is that you do deal with lots of grieving families, and it can take a toll. However, it may be hard, but it is still rewarding to help them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great promotion opportunities

    Oct 20, 2020 - Sales Manager in North Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stonemor is a wonderful company to work for, they care about their employees and try to hire talent from within when there is an opportunity. This area especially has good leadership in place that recognizes the quality of their team and helps you on a positive career path. It is a rewarding work, that doesn't feel like work.

    Cons

    I enjoy and have enjoyed the time I have worked here, I can honestly say that nothing is bad enough to mention and I look forward to working here for a long time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best Move I ever made wish I had done it sooner!!!

    Aug 12, 2020 - Sales Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working at Stonemor since Nov 2019, and now after 6 months I'm a Manager of my own Park. That was my dream, and Stonemor made my dreams come true. I love working at Stonemor, the company has great benefits, teaching modules are the best for mew employees and new sales counselors.They make it fun to work there with all the incentives. Stonemor is always looking for people to advance in this career. If you work hard you can make lots of money, but you need to do the work. Apply, have fun, and make Money!

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or