Find jobs for Sales Representative

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

StoneMor

Engaged Employer

StoneMor

Add a Review

StoneMor Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 541 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work

    Jan 10, 2022 - Sales Representative in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best pay in industry so far

    Cons

    Can not think of a thing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Run, don't walk... away

    Oct 18, 2021 - Sales Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a couple of nice people to work with, but most will leave as soon as possible and you'll be left with... nothing... but your own character, integrity, and ethics that will be derided, stomped out, and challenged at every step of the process.

    Cons

    You'll learn how to be manipulative and uncaring during a grieving family's most traumatic time just to get more money out of them!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Outdated with makeup to look like its technology is up to date

    May 3, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money, paycom, money, paycom, money

    Cons

    All work, no family time, double work, triple work, duplicate work, don't speak up because they will write you off

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Former Pre-need funeral Insurance only - They did away with my division!

    Apr 3, 2018 - Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Admin. and Grounds personal at the local level to work with!

    Cons

    Stonemor being a Corp Owned LLC are aways trying to please Stockholders , and not consider the personal that are actually at the for front to make the Company Profitable , witch in turn has a negative effect for all concerned ! Its hard to Trust co-Sales workers , because of the low pay and the Sales Mgt. playing favorites with the leads that due come in to the locations I would stay away from this Company!

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    StoneMor Response

    Training Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear of your positive experiences with your co-workers. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for all of our employees and will continue to find ways to improve. These issues are being addressed head on. Over the past several months we have made significant efforts to increasing our leadership team and to building and training our sales force. StoneMor is dedicated to investing in the success of all our employees and we are six months into a realignment of our management structure and sales force. We are confident the changes we are making will benefit everyone.

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales

    Mar 10, 2018 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not too many. Ability to make a few friends, a place to drive to 6 days a week. Ability to learn how not to run a business.

    Cons

    HR is part time and does. It follow up on any complaints of harassment. Management are a true definition of “work place bullies”. Pressure you to pressure ppl to buy when they are not interested or ready. Marketing/ upper management does not let you know of incentives. This company runs a three leg management style. No one knows what they other is doing. Basin they are state of the art, but their computer programs are home grown with no real purpose. I think I have given enough. Do if you want to be bullied, harassed, worked to the bone, micro managed. Apply. If not run and run fast.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Minimum wage pay for 24/7 job

    Sep 24, 2018 - Sales Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The families are great! I love helping people. I love keeping busy and never having down time. I love the genealogy.

    Cons

    Your doing everyone’s job in hopes of a little commission. Unless you are at one of the major parks you will not make anything above minimum wage. I poured my heart and soul into my job and make $200 a week. The turn over is insane!!!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    StoneMor Response

    Training Coordinator

    While it has been challenging to ensure complete consistency of the employee experience across all of our locations during the restructuring of our leadership team in recent months, we are committed to fostering a culture of leadership, support and success. We recognize the need to empower our team members with the tools necessary to be more successful and we are vigorously rolling out new programs and training to ensure this. Our training team of seasoned coaches and trainers are assisting in ensuring that our team has and develops the resources required to be successful.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales Manager

    Oct 26, 2015 - Sales Representative/Sales Manager in Muskegon, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great commission rates good money

    Cons

    long hours long days no personal life

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New to this industry

    Feb 2, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff makes it an enjoyable place to work

    Cons

    being in sales you don't have holidays off

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

StoneMor

406 days ago

Careers
Please join us if you are in the Bucks County, Greater Philadelphia, Montgomery or Delaware Counties! We are hosting an open hiring event this Wednesday from 11am to 7pm in Abington, PA! Meet with leadership and learn about all StoneMor has to offer you! Register for your time slot if you haven't already!
SALES REPRESENTATIVES
www.indeed.com
Logo

StoneMor

438 days ago

Community
Thank you to our amazing Funeral Home Staff for all you to to service our families each and every day!
Shared image

StoneMor Photos

+ Add Photo
StoneMor photo of: MorInvolved
StoneMor photo of: Calvary Cemetery
StoneMor photo of: Thank you to our Veterans!
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
See All Photos