KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

StoneMor

Engaged Employer

StoneMor

Add a Review

StoneMor Employee Reviews about "helping families"

Updated Oct 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 485 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helping families in difficult times(in 44 reviews)

  • "I feel that StoneMor truly cares about all of their employees(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's difficult to think of anything negative about my experience working at stonemor(in 42 reviews)

  • "Support from upper management still needed(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "helping families"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Sep 21, 2021 - Sales Director in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, stability, never shuts down not even with a pandemic, an amazing experience on helping families at their worst time of need, ability to make a lot of money, great staff and Senior and Upper management.

      Cons

      Life work balance, just keep an eye.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      My Personal Review

      Oct 27, 2021 - Location Administrator in Akron, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of opportunities for advancement in the company. Continuous support and assistance from GM's and AVP's. There is a genuine camaraderie at each Stonemor location. Teamwork and respect of one another makes it a delight to come to work each day. We have a very good vacation, personal days, & sick day package. Competitive wages. There is a 401K that our employer adds to and medical, vision & dental plans. It is very satisfying knowing that we are helping families on a very personal level. I have been an employee at Stonemor for 6 years and even though some days are more hectic than others I can honestly say that I love my job and I am happy to be a part of the Stonemor Family.

      Cons

      In my opinion, and my only complaint is the coverage & high price of medical insurance that seems to goes up every year. I also hate the idea of being told that they are mandating the Covid vaccination. I think it is a personal decision. We all worked through the pandemic because we truly are an essential business and now we are being told we MUST get a vaccine. I do not agree with this.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to work for helping families plan for all their burial needs.

      Sep 20, 2021 - Family Counselor in Cheltenham, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Support from all Managers and Above. I enjoy helping families with planning all their burial needs, so that their loved ones left behind don't have to decide in less than 3 days at the time of a death what to do and how to pay for it. Planning ahead is key for sure.

      Cons

      Can't really think of one, I love what I do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Corporate has no compassion for families

      Sep 17, 2021 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved my staff at both locations. Loved helping families.

      Cons

      Your job is not secure. For almost a decade every day I went to work I always worried if I would get the call that they cut my position. Finally the day came on my day off got called in for a "meeting" to be told my position was eliminated.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Busy

      Oct 3, 2021 - Administrator in Ocala, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping families through difficult times

      Cons

      COVID has taken a toll and we are very busy now with little or no extra support

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Beginner

      Sep 3, 2021 - Family Service Counselor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It feel awesome helping families that is in need no matter if its At-Need or Pre-Need

      Cons

      It's always sad when someone pass away.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Stay Away

      Sep 15, 2021 - Upper Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation - Ability to help families

      Cons

      Back stabbing by upper management - unethical contracts - no real direction

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't Waste Your Time

      Jun 30, 2021 - Family Service Counselor in Fort Wayne, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping families through a difficult time.

      Cons

      Disorganized, computer systems antiquated, no one was held accountable for anything. The office I worked in was like being in high school. This is the most unethical, immoral, unscrupulous company I've ever worked for. Toxic work environment.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Potential is amazing, Willingness is lacking

      Feb 11, 2021 - Family Service Counselor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful opportunity to help families. Hands down, most rewarding career move yet for myself. Very simple if you are willing to dig just a bit deeper and find the exact needs for each and every individual you address.

      Cons

      There can be long hours (which I do not mind). Also, I do see a lack of accountability. This is one thing that can be very disheartening. Not just for myself, but for the families that have to be affected by the lack of leadership and willingness to stand up for what is right.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      It isn't a job, it is an honor!

      Aug 17, 2020 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get the opportunity to meet families and help them before their time of need. You have the honor of helping families on the worst day of their lives, helping them to honor their loved ones in the way they want to. Hours are reasonable, and the pay and benefits are exceptional. I have been here for over a decade, and can truly say that I love my job! The management is solid. Everyone is about what is important, which is our families. Couldn't ask to work for a better team.

      Cons

      The hardest part, which is the only con, is that you do deal with lots of grieving families, and it can take a toll. However, it may be hard, but it is still rewarding to help them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

    Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

    or