StoneRiver Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
StoneRiver President and CEO Gary Anderson (no image)
Gary Anderson
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "A very good work/life balance, managers willing to be accommodating with notice and understanding of personal emergencies(in 9 reviews)

  • "lots of different shifts and opportunity to work from home(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of direction by Senior Management(in 5 reviews)

  • "I would love to have more office comradery, but unfortunately our business unit is distributed in various cities across the United States(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at StoneRiver full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home Good Pay blah

    Cons

    Paid time off policy is not favorable

    StoneRiver2019-04-18
  2. "Could be so much better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technical Analyst in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at StoneRiver full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people I work with. Enjoyable peers.

    Cons

    Awful amounts of time off. No raises to speak of and segmentation of company is an issue.

    Continue reading
    StoneRiver2019-09-07
  3. "Acquisition worn company"

    2.0
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at StoneRiver

    Pros

    As with most companies it’s your co-workers and hard-working piers.

    Cons

    Old technology and the Sapiens acquisition were not a good combination. Management was totally unconcerned with not having a sales pipeline or budget overruns.

    Continue reading
    StoneRiver2019-09-10
  4. "In this economy, you can probably do better"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at StoneRiver full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some good people work there The work environment is not high drama or abusive

    Cons

    StoneRiver had been declining for years which caused many, many people to leave. Also, multiple rounds of layoffs occurred during this decline which kept bringing morale lower and lower. Then Sapiens bought StoneRiver and it got worse. Sapiens is dysfunctional with a clear lack of leadership. This caused even more people to leave and more layoffs. If you really need a job and got an offer from StoneRiver, A Sapiens Company you could accept it as a temporary position on your way to something better. Otherwise, you might want to hold out for something better because it does exist.

    Continue reading
    StoneRiver2019-04-15
  5. "Worst Leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at StoneRiver full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most coworkers are nice.

    Cons

    Leadership is terrible and base decision not on merit or abilities but on factors that should not be tolerated.

    Continue reading
    StoneRiver2019-03-16
  6. "short term employment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at StoneRiver full-time

    Pros

    Employees are great and benefits are decent

    Cons

    do not plan on long term employment

    StoneRiver2018-07-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not My Cup of Tea"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Account Representative in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at StoneRiver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice facility I remember the orientation trainers were nice and tried their best to train well...I liked them Benefits were nice

    Cons

    Lack of leadership training/coaching post orientation Unprofessional dress-employees wore club attire to work at times Ethical conflicts

    Continue reading
    StoneRiver2018-07-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Business Analyst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at StoneRiver

    Pros

    working w/foreign born individuals was great

    Cons

    senior mngt was dumb and had no leadership or mngt skills, many lower level managers knew nothing about insurance -- no value-added approach to clients.

    Continue reading
    StoneRiver2018-07-27
  9. "Good place to work for beginners"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at StoneRiver full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, decent pay & friendly environment.

    Cons

    Poor health benefits and 401k match

    StoneRiver2018-02-16
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Management Lies"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at StoneRiver full-time

    Pros

    There are some good people work at StoneRiver.

    Cons

    They'll do anything to protect themselves. They'll lie and cheat! HR if not helpful since they create their own unique lies. They can't be trusted.

    Continue reading
    StoneRiver2018-03-06
Found 128 reviews