Stonebridge Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

Stonebridge Companies Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Navin Dimond
89 Ratings
  1. "Truly cares about career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Garden Grove, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started with this company 3 1/2 years ago as a Front Office Manager. It was first time as a department head and I was so fortunate that Stonebridge gave me that opportunity. Since then, I moved up into the Assistant General Manager role and I am now a General Manager with this amazing company! Stonebridge takes career development so seriously (it's even in our mission statement). Without them, I may not be in the role...

    Show More

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything negative really. My only suggestion would be to get more corporate engineering support. They need more assistance in order to focus more directly on issues that we bring to their attention. Our chief engineers do not always get the support or training they need, and as a result, the properties are left to figure a lot out themselves.

    Advice to Management

    You have a great company, please continue all the amazing things you do each and every day!

    Stonebridge Companies2019-05-02
  2. "Best Company in the Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From Navin & Rita to my VP, senior leadership is present, driven and genuinely care about their associates. They really focus on Service. It's not all about financials. They also stress the importance of giving back. My VP does not micro manage and is really there to help coach and teach me.

    Cons

    Honestly, I really struggled finding something to put here. I think the biggest struggle I've had was in regards to not having a regional/VP leader for Engineering, specifically. We could use more support in the field. Two people is not enough for the # of properties we have.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Also, thank you!

    Stonebridge Companies2019-04-12
  3. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate Support, Competitive Wages, Family Oriented, Benefits are great

    Cons

    No cons to report, awesome company to work for

    Advice to Management

    You are all the Best and I love working with you and being a part of the Stonebridge Family.

    Stonebridge Companies2019-04-11
  4. "Like Working with Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stonebridge is the best! At the end of the day, it's always about the people, right? If you want to work with good people, work with Stonebridge. In three years, I've met incredibly smart, hard-working and fun people that took the time to teach me new skills and provide me support whenever I needed it. I've worked for plenty of employers and I can honestly say that none of them compare.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    Stonebridge Companies2019-03-05
  5. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time

    Pros

    Good company - good team and employee programs

    Cons

    Bonuses could be higher but not bad

    Advice to Management

    Really listen to the employees

    Stonebridge Companies2019-01-24
  6. "Distinguished Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The companies culture is the best one could hope for. Navin Dimond and Chris Manley have created a corporate culture that allows their hotel's to thrive. They are there if you need them and "stay out of the way" when you don't. The VP's and SVP are great to work for. They are truly committed to their employee's career development. Finally, they offer great incentives and benefit packages.

    Cons

    Hiring on property managers is occasionally too long of a process.

    Stonebridge Companies2018-08-22
  7. "Great culture and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great growth trajectory, career development paths

    Cons

    sometimes understaffed, but that's a challenge everywhere.

    Stonebridge Companies2018-07-03
  8. "Great, successful company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small office size, unlimited vacation, hotel perks

    Cons

    Lack of millenials, older software systems.

    Advice to Management

    Work on communicating top-down information.

    Stonebridge Companies2018-05-03
  9. "Front desk agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great full benefit, free hotel stays after 1 year anniversary, many opportunity within the company

    Cons

    Did not get full 40 hours when hotel was very slow

    Stonebridge Companies2018-04-15
  10. "People Serving People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - People Focused (Staff & Guests) - Internal Development and Focus on Team Growth Stonebridge encourages properties to ensure their staff feel accommodated with great break rooms, competitive compensation, and transparent policies that set the bar high for performance expectations. The company encourages development and focus on building future leaders and moving staff forward. They also invest in their properties...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Insurance Benefits (Cost High for Benefits Received) - Old School Process and Procedures Insurance benefits and cost were recently changed. With the new benefits it is more difficult for some things I need, and the cost benefit is not helping. Where I had no copay before I now do on a comparable plan. Also the new insurance requires the prescriptions I have to be mailed only through their pharmacy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the changes. Adapting to the culture and motivating properties. The new break rooms, snacks, and solid on-boarding process really help invest associates into what the company is about, Distinguished Hospitality.

    Stonebridge Companies2018-04-12
Found 138 reviews