KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Storquest

Is this your company?

Storquest

Add a Review

Storquest Property Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 62 reviews

4.0
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Storquest President/CEO William Warren Hobin (no image)
William Warren Hobin
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    great Career

    Nov 27, 2020 - Property Manager in Sonora, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company to work for.

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good but could be better

    Dec 13, 2020 - Property Manager in Arvada, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Little to no micromanagement from upper levels. Generally easy day to day tasks. Generous christmas bonuses and bonuses once monthly rental goals are hit.

    Cons

    DMs are constantly new and changing. Little to no guidance and ongoing training or professional development for current employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Endless Opportunities

    Aug 14, 2019 - Assistant Property Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The communication with upper management is outstanding. My district keeps in constant contact with one another, making the job that much easier! There is an amazing support system, how can you fail with so much help? If you have a question that you feel is silly, management doesn't make it seem as such! Instead, they thank you for asking the question and answer it in terms that are comprehensible and they follow up to ensure you've understood! My first day I told one of my team members that I was most excited about having a desk, as I have never had one before. Now that I have a month or so under my belt, I would say that I'm most excited about future opportunities to advance within the company.

    Cons

    I have no cons to list!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    property manager

    Apr 18, 2018 - Property Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    reasonable pay good trainer and district manager

    Cons

    no live in apartments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Property Manager

    Jan 16, 2018 - Property Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule and benefits and apartment. Schedule is 9-6 and you get paid vacation and you can get an apartment on site

    Cons

    There is a lot of favoritism going on, a lot of unfairness. I worked there for 4 years and received a new District Manager and he had his favorite employees and if you weren't his favorite he made your work life hard. People that actually worked and tried hard he treated them bad and the ones that messed up he was good to them because he favored them. I got fired for unreasonable reasons and others that actually did things that meant termination he gave them chance after chance. If you wanted to be on Dm's good side you had to kiss butt, if not forget it no matter how hard you tried it wasn't good enough. Also HR did not have your back at all. If you went to talk to HR about an issue you had with your DM they would go and tell them. Very unprofessional.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Property Manager

    May 18, 2017 - Property Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    teamwork, learning, fellow employees, customer service

    Cons

    not appreciated, no growth, low pay, favoritism, poor training and hiring

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Consider Any Other Company than This One!

    Nov 16, 2016 - Property Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Initially, the company embraces you and offers up carrots and bonuses to engage your skill-set and talents. Once those have been saturated it is a very different story.

    Cons

    I worked with this company for more than five years and it was a rocky and stressful experience. You have a few specific stations that are properly paid...the rest, not even close!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Would Not Recommend

    Aug 21, 2015 - Property Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If they ever go back to what made them great initially, there may be hope. To be honest, I never see that happening.

    Cons

    This company USED to be great to work for. Now, greed has overtaken everything else as the number 1 most important thing. Dedicated employees of many years of service are treated like dirt now that they are bringing everyone over from Extra Space. Age discrimination is rampant and ignored by everyone from HR up to the CEO. It used to be that you would have a great chance for advancement in the company, that is no longer the case. If you have aspirations to advance at StorQuest, my suggestion is to go to work for Extra Space for a while. You would likely be hired as a District Manager for StorQuest, as long as you previously worked at Extra Space. As everyone I know says all the time, about the only thing left to do, is to paint everything Extra Space green. Actually really sad.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Continuous Decline

    Jul 28, 2015 - Property Manager/Team Lead in Centennial, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fortunately you don't have to see management too often, pay is steady, health care, matching 401k, possibility for a free apartment.

    Cons

    Micromanaged, no standard of operations, rigorous work schedule due to understaffing, low pay which stays consistent, a lot of sweeping things under the rug on corporates part, lack of career growth.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to work if you just want a job not career, stay away from becoming a manager

    Mar 30, 2015 - Property Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full time benefits not much i can really say

    Cons

    Everything!! It starts from the top down. From corporate right down to the District Managers

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Storquest Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Storquest? Share Your Experiences

Storquest logo
or