KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Storquest

Is this your company?

Storquest

Add a Review

Storquest Employee Reviews about "district manager"

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 61 reviews

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Storquest President/CEO William Warren Hobin (no image)
William Warren Hobin
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "reasonable pay good trainer and district manager(in 4 reviews)

  • "great pay(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pay is low, communication sometimes slow(in 6 reviews)

  • "You would likely be hired as a District Manager for StorQuest, as long as you previously worked at Extra Space(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "district manager"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      An awesome company to for!

      Jan 22, 2020 - Community Journalist in Escondido, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great bonuses, awesome District Manager, fun company events, recognition

      Cons

      A lot of the times you have to work by yourself due to short-staffing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Would Not Recommend

      Aug 21, 2015 - Property Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If they ever go back to what made them great initially, there may be hope. To be honest, I never see that happening.

      Cons

      This company USED to be great to work for. Now, greed has overtaken everything else as the number 1 most important thing. Dedicated employees of many years of service are treated like dirt now that they are bringing everyone over from Extra Space. Age discrimination is rampant and ignored by everyone from HR up to the CEO. It used to be that you would have a great chance for advancement in the company, that is no longer the case. If you have aspirations to advance at StorQuest, my suggestion is to go to work for Extra Space for a while. You would likely be hired as a District Manager for StorQuest, as long as you previously worked at Extra Space. As everyone I know says all the time, about the only thing left to do, is to paint everything Extra Space green. Actually really sad.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Property Manager

      Jan 16, 2018 - Property Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule and benefits and apartment. Schedule is 9-6 and you get paid vacation and you can get an apartment on site

      Cons

      There is a lot of favoritism going on, a lot of unfairness. I worked there for 4 years and received a new District Manager and he had his favorite employees and if you weren't his favorite he made your work life hard. People that actually worked and tried hard he treated them bad and the ones that messed up he was good to them because he favored them. I got fired for unreasonable reasons and others that actually did things that meant termination he gave them chance after chance. If you wanted to be on Dm's good side you had to kiss butt, if not forget it no matter how hard you tried it wasn't good enough. Also HR did not have your back at all. If you went to talk to HR about an issue you had with your DM they would go and tell them. Very unprofessional.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Horrible employer

      May 22, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a job. If you are a puppet like person it is a good place to work.

      Cons

      Poor training and then bad reviews for not doing things you were never trained to do. Employees always know they are expendable so need to be careful with every conversation, forget to dot an i or cross a t you are in trouble. Always have customers mad at you for calling them, raising rents, etc.. No backup for office employees from people above. Office employees look like idiots constantly because they try to follow procedures only to have them changed over and over again. No where to move up to even if you could meet what they want. Higher ups like team leaders and district managers treat you like you are a stupid child in need of constant supervision and scolding.. They even grade you like you are in elementary school.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Disorganized and Shady

      Jun 30, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is decent for the amount of work that needs to be done. It's a simple job if you don't mind dealing with collection calls and people getting mad at you about all kinds of stuff. I also like it because you have a lot of alone time, or only work with one or two people.

      Cons

      This company has some of the worst training and disorganization I have ever been a part of. While interviewing they promise you the world, but you find very quickly that they don't deliver. As a manager, they don't allow you to make decisions without consulting the district manager, who in my case was so incredibly CHEAP that nothing proper ever got done. So many angry tenants who had to take all their anger out on us, not realizing that there was only so much we could do at our level. Communication was terrible. Emails were not answered for weeks if at all, calls were ignored. The only time upper management ever talked to us was to tell us what we were doing wrong. Training was TERRIBLE. They trained us for this job very quickly so we missed out on a LOT of things. Later on down the road, we would get in trouble for things that we didn't even know we were supposed to do or were doing wrong. It was so incredibly ridiculous. Our district manager was the one that trained us so you would think he would know what we knew and didn't know, but instead he would visit our office and get upset with us about things we didn't know existed. He was completely inept. The turnover is pretty hilarious, really. We would get an email practically once a week saying that someone had quit. It's not surprising, if they treat other offices like they do ours. One time they had a rental contest, whichever office could rent X rentals on X day would win a giftcard. I won the contest, never got any kind of giftcard. All in all, awful awful awful upper management.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Store Manager

      Jan 3, 2018 - Store Manager in Jersey City, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment and culture. District Manager is team oriented and always available for help. Co-workers are very positive about their experience with StorQuest and are very welcoming.

      Cons

      None at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      property manager

      Apr 18, 2018 - Property Manager in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      reasonable pay good trainer and district manager

      Cons

      no live in apartments

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      MANAGER

      Jan 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, and scheduling

      Cons

      Okay so where do I begin? When I got hired I was under the impression we all work as a team and need to have great communication skills. Well let’s start there. No communication at all! Training sucks. You literal have to be related or married to someone here to be able to move up and gain real knowledge of the company. It’s like a little cult it almost feels like your in the movie mean girls where everyone want to be part of the group but trust me you’ll be the outsider no many yet how hard you try. That’s why at this point I do the bare minimum to just get the day over and done with. It’s like they have their own alliances and if you’re not willing to brown nose then forget about ever getting promoted or treated fairly. Everyone here knows each other for a while so no matter how bad they mess up it will get taken care of and no big deal. This company has been the worst at training and making people feel welcomed. The pettiness almost feels unreal And it’s a stressful environment. Communication here sucks. Little errors that can easily be fixed among the employees or things that could easily take a text or a call for an explanation and possible solve the matter is directly taken to the DM BUT KID YOU NOT if you so happen to be like I said before related or married or doing whatever else the problem is simply swept under the rug and fixed no need to contact a team lead or district manager. But if you’re not you will get ratted out in a second. As simple as not putting a flag out, forgetting to do a simple task that WILL not effect business but leave a note asking for it to be done in the AM because you just simply forgot. An email will be sent to the DM. The gossip is unreal here I’ve yet to hear anything anymore why? Because I’m not part of the cult anymore I’m just waiting for God to she’s some light down and get me a better job but as for now I have to sit here doing what I gotta do to not get fired. It’s saddening because I actually love this job but the people here have made me feel so uncomfortable it’s almost gotten unbearable to work here.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Colorado Company Reveiw

      May 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      District manager is easy to work with, he does his best to help his employees.

      Cons

      Communication Pay is low! Full time employee & still living pay check to pay check because of cost of living in Colorado.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work if you just want a job not career, stay away from becoming a manager

      Mar 30, 2015 - Property Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full time benefits not much i can really say

      Cons

      Everything!! It starts from the top down. From corporate right down to the District Managers

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Storquest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Storquest? Share Your Experiences

    Storquest logo
    or