Find jobs for Executive Director

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Engaged Employer

StoryPoint

Add a Review

StoryPoint Executive Director Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 255 reviews

4.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
StoryPoint President John Fitzpatrick (no image)
John Fitzpatrick
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    StoryPoint Chesterfield

    Jul 25, 2019 - Executive Director in Chesterfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work! Love the residents and staff! Positive atmosphere!

    Cons

    None at this time - everything is great

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Be Cautious

    Mar 5, 2020 - Executive Chef in Chesterton, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having opportunity to serve the older community

    Cons

    Company on the whole is very disingenuous

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Brand Marketer

    Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed an opportunity to serve seniors - we think it is a very special job. We are sorry to hear that you felt you were misled while working at our community, but would love to learn more from you directly. If you would like to help us improve, please contact Pam Hayes at (810) 220-2655.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Employee First Company

    Jun 25, 2019 - Executive Director in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    StoryPoint offers a wonderfully supportive team atmosphere!

    Cons

    I love my job! I have yet to discover a downside.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company

    May 22, 2019 - Executive Director in Saline, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee First Supportive Home office and regional staff

    Cons

    Tough to work in a job where you will lose some residents that you love.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Executive Director

    Nov 27, 2018 - Executive Director in Portage, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The great support of team members and the love of the residents who are counting on us for security, support and fun!

    Cons

    My commute in bad weather. I chose to live where I do and I chose to be a part of the StoryPoint community. So...it's still win/win.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Executive Director

    Oct 10, 2018 - Executive Director in Troy, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful environment and employee first culture. The structure of the role with StoryPoint allows me time to be free of reports and busy work to focus on the residents, families and staff.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Executive Chef

    May 29, 2018 - Executive Chef in Troy, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Executive Director

    Feb 13, 2018 - Executive Director in Troy, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    StoryPoint Troy has many employees that strive to make a positive difference in the lives of seniors. The staff is happy and works well as a team. The leaders in the Community are available to help when needed. The focus of a "1440 culture" and making every minute of every day meaningful is evident within the team. There is an employee first culture that is cultivated by the Home Office. Employees are recognized regularly for their positive efforts.

    Cons

    There are not any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company to be part of

    Nov 23, 2015 - Executive Director in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture of this company starts at the top. It is a do as I do company, not a do as I say company. Their mission is to treat others amazingly well. They have a plan for this and a way to make it happen. The support office models this behavior when on the campus. It's truly a great company to be part of

    Cons

    Not an established name with significant credibility.....YET! People have to correlate us back to Independence Village to learn how much experience this company has(35 years).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Executive Director

    We are fortunate to have YOU exemplifying our mission! We appreciate everything our employees do to create the best possible experience for every single person every minute of every day! We will continue to support you and everyone we work with to establish that name with credibility! The future is bright and the possibilities are endless with team members like you! Thanks for leaving such a great review!

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with StoryPoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoryPoint? Share Your Experiences

StoryPoint logo
or