KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Engaged Employer

StoryPoint

Add a Review

StoryPoint Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 252 of over 255 reviews

4.0
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
StoryPoint President John Fitzpatrick (no image)
John Fitzpatrick
47 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    They truly love their residents!

    May 5, 2021 - Student in Fairfield, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely residents and beautiful place, pay is decent with experience, very hands on and wonderful with the residents.

    Cons

    The place is new- so administration is still trying to figure things out but overall I loved it!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Its fine for someone working while in school.

    May 18, 2021 - Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interacting with residents is a great part of the job.

    Cons

    pay and benefits are not particularly good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Brand Marketer

    Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate learning that you enjoyed working with our residents. We encourage our employees to connect with their leaders directly to discuss compensation and opportunities. If you want to discuss your experience with our team further, please reach out to Pam Hayes at (810) 220-2655. Thank you!

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Job I've Had

    Apr 28, 2021 - Office Administration 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The residents, staff, & families have become so important to me throughout the years and everyone that works here truly cares for each and every resident.

    Cons

    The pay is great for the amount of that we accomplish on the daily

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    May 1, 2021 - Caregiver in Saline, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of over time and bonuses

    Cons

    Short staff a lot on all shifts

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Brand Marketer

    Hello, We appreciate you leaving a review of our community! We are happy to hear that you appreciate the opportunity to receive overtime compensation and bonuses. When it comes to staffing, we have a referral program that you can participate in that allows employees to refer their friends to work with us, and both parties have financial incentives. We encourage you to speak to your leader about the program and how it works. Thank you!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Loved Working here!

    Apr 12, 2021 - Receptionist in Portage, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, loving, clean, employee first

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Could be better

    Apr 24, 2021 - Server in Grove City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to meet new people and make new relationships

    Cons

    The pay is not high enough for all the work we do

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Brand Marketer

    Hello, Thank you for leaving a review of StoryPoint Grove City. We love that you have enjoyed meeting new people and building strong relationships because that is an awesome outcome of working at our community. Not only do we offer yearly pay increases, but we also provide opportunities for promotions and growth. We recommend that all our employees reach out to their leader directly to discuss. If you would prefer to speak to our HR Team, please reach out to Pam Hayes at (810) 220-2655. Thank you!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun

    Mar 31, 2021 - Server in Chesterfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in

    Cons

    There are No cons to write

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Storypoint Fairfield culinary

    Apr 5, 2021 - Cook Line Cook Lead Cook in Middletown, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Orginized clean fun easy menu enough people to get it done.

    Cons

    Not everyone pulls the weight with no one to divide it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Brand Marketer

    Hello, We appreciate your feedback about working at StoryPoint. We want all our employees to feel supported by their team and their leaders, so we believe connecting with you directly would help us provide the best environment. If you want to discuss your experience with us, please reach out to Pam Hayes at (810) 220-2655. Thank you!

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Storypoint

    Mar 16, 2021 - Server/Waitress in Rockford, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    active community, good relationships, experience gained

    Cons

    bad management, communication, and pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Brand Marketer

    Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We are thrilled to see that you have had an excellent opportunity to learn new things and meet great people. Our leaders check in with their teams one-on-one every month. We haven't had anyone reach out to us about poor communication or compensation, but we want to be present for anyone who wants to discuss both items. To discuss your experience with us directly, please call Pam Hayes at (810) 220-2655.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Caregiver

    Feb 11, 2021 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Huge turn around rate. Not enough staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Brand Marketer

    Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. Due to our extremely high standards, turnover is sometimes inevitable. However, we do have an employee referral program that incentivizes our employees to invite their friends to work in our communities. If you would like to discuss your review further, please reach out to Pam Hayes at (810) 220-2655. Thank you!

Viewing 11 - 20 of 252 Reviews

Popular Careers with StoryPoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoryPoint? Share Your Experiences

StoryPoint logo
or