Cover image for Stout
Logo

Stout

Engaged Employer

Stout

Add a Review

Stout Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 163 of over 192 reviews
4.2
83% Recommend to a Friend
Stout CEO Craige L. Stout
99% Approve of CEO

Found 164 of over 192 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Stout CEO Craige L. Stout
Craige L. Stout
113 Ratings

What people are saying about Stout

Join the conversation on

Confession

1m

a 

Product Manager

I tried a stout for the first time tonight after wanting to try one for a while, and I didn't care much for it... 5-10 sips in, I poured the rest of the pint down the drain. Euugh. Good learning experience though - most of the beers I've tried in the past are refreshing, but this one had a darker and warmer quality to it. Interesting, just not what I expected when I was told it would taste like chocolate, caramel, and mocha lol.

53

22 Comments

Finance

108.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Stout~101810
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Stout Employment

    Nov 29, 2022 - Senior Vice President in Royal Oak, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and awesome culture. Work from home.

    Cons

    Need to be able to meet client demands quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    TA

    Nov 16, 2022 - Recruiting Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exposure to a lot of different things

    Cons

    Organizational issues operationally speaking. could use help.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Stout team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Lots of turnover

    Nov 29, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO is great and an opportunity to be staffed on very interesting client work

    Cons

    I've observed lots of turnover, in my opinion due to Management issues. Hours are not great for the pay you get.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great experience. Poor Pay

    Nov 22, 2022 - Business Valuation Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning experience. Great understanding of models, but you will have to learn yourself. No one is willing to tech or coach

    Cons

    Pay is below market levels. Reasons for high turnover at lower analyst levels.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Nov 3, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    There are no downsides to this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Nov 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, culture, and awesome CEO who really cares about the company

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower side. A relatively flat organization with an unclear path to leadership

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Nov 7, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company, manageable schedule, decent comp

    Cons

    The work becomes very repetitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not the greatest

    Oct 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangement Good people Encouraged to spend firm’s money with meaningful activities (ie attending social networking events, designations, etc)

    Cons

    Bad WLB - long hours make it easy to get burnt out, need to be available at all times of the day and evenings for meetings The holidays they offer are dismal, compounding burnout. Only 1 day off for Christmas - you can request time off during the holiday but it builds upon the time off you’ve already requested, and although there is “unlimited” PTO, it’s never truly unlimited. Other competitors grant a couple of weeks off during the year in addition to their unlimited PTO Comp could be better - not as competitive as others You’ll receive unexpected call from your managers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stout Response

    Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. As a People First culture, our employees’ work/life balance is important to us. We encourage everyone to utilize the Discretionary Time Off program and have implemented additional days off the past couple years to allow our employees more time to unplug and relax. Our Total Rewards team continuously reviews and evaluates our benefit offerings while also utilizing anonymous surveys to ensure that we accommodate our employees' needs. We invite anyone with concerns about their time off to express those concerns to their manager or HR Business Partner.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Caring Firm!!!!

    Oct 10, 2022 - ESOP Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is super sweet in this office and compared to the culture of other finance firms, this firm is chill but everyone works a lot. I honestly love everyone I work with and they are super accomodating. I have the sweetest manager ever!!!

    Cons

    It is finance so you have to work a lot there could be better benefits elsewhere

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company looking to grow

    Oct 2, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and leadership at Stout.

    Cons

    Growth has brought more requirements around results.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 164 Reviews
</>Embed

Stout Reviews FAQs

Stout has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 192 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Stout to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Stout employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Stout. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

83% of Stout employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Stout 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Stout to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, compensation.

Popular Careers with Stout Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stout? Share Your Experiences

Stout logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Stout Photos

+ Add Photo
Stout photo of: Stout's newest Analysts aboard the Mystic Blue for the fifth annual New Analyst Bootcamp.
Stout photo of: Stout office building in Chicago
Stout photo of: Chicago office
Stout photo of: Bring your child to work day

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Stout Job Seekers Also Viewed

Lincoln International Logo
Lincoln International

4.5

233 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 192 Stout reviews submitted anonymously by Stout employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Stout is right for you.