Cover image for Stratasys
Logo

Stratasys

Engaged Employer

Stratasys

Add a Review

Stratasys Employee Reviews about "3d printing"

Updated Nov 28, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 321 of over 322 reviews
3.6
60% Recommend to a Friend
80% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 322 reviews

3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Stratasys CEO Yoav Zeif (no image)
Yoav Zeif
62 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Stratasys and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "3d printing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A future "what went wrong" case study for business books

    Jun 29, 2017 - Management (Prefer to Keep Anonymous) in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The 3D printing technologies and industry are undeniably exciting, as are the potential future applications and growth opportunities. It's easy to see and feel good about how Stratasys solutions address current problems in manufacturing, health care and education throughout the world. And while Stratasys' leadership position in this space isn't guaranteed (and seems to be fading) there's a strong sense of pride and motivation that comes from working for an industry leader (being on the 'winning team').

    Cons

    Too many to cover in detail: -Management in general (specifically North America sales management (toxic), global product management (incompetent) and the entire c-suite including the CEO, CFO and CMO). They exhibit a lack of focus and genuine appreciation for employees. Each has his/her own political agenda. -Too many changing and conflicting priorities. -HR does not serve the people; rather, HR serves only the agendas and needs of executive management. The HR business partners in the US can't be trusted. -Talent development is non-existent. Promotions are politically motivated and based on favoritism. -Benefits, specifically salaries, are below average. And there are deficits in the pay, treatment and opportunities afforded to women. -Very little work-life balance if you want to be considered an employee that just meets expectations. -Slow to innovate, slow to market. -Recruitment process and treatment of job candidates is embarrassing (just ask anyone who has interviewed with Stratasys in the last year). -Treatment of employees that leave the company is equally embarrassing and disappointing. Falsehoods and rumors are spread about employees who quit on their own. Exit interviews are inconsistent - you're lucky if you're given one, and if you are, don't expect anything to be done with your feedback (in other words, they aren't worth the time). ...There are many more cons not mentioned but in listing them all I'd be wasting more of my time than I care to. Also, as others have mentioned beware of the more recent positive reviews here. The company actually has a "strategy" to combat the negative Glassdoor reviews by having a few select, current employees submit overly positive reviews with exaggerations about how great the current state really is.

    Continue reading
    24 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Great People, No Direction

    Nov 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    3D printing is truly cutting edge technology. My coworkers are fantastic and we have a strong sense of teamwork. Seeing the impact of our work on the world is something to be proud of.

    Cons

    No new hires despite massive layoffs. Management direction is shady at best. No clear goals or data to drive our numbers in my department. We come in every day assuming we will be let go and this is not just my thought. Data is skewed due to poor software but it's all we have to go off of. Too many things for not enough people. Managers can be found behind closed doors typically. Senior management is approachable but feed you feel-good answers and party lines. No one walks around here with a smile anymore. We all feel pressure but we need to be a team, not blaming people over emails and protecting our hides from who knows what.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Stratasys team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Sep 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many things to love about working at Stratasys, below are just a few: The people: I have had an amazing time working with everyone here (in my own team and outside of it). There is an emphasis on culture improvement and relationship improvement that is much appreciated. My supervisor: I have had an amazing time working with my supervisor, they are very invested in my continuous development and are consistently giving me stretch assignments in areas they know I am interested in. They are actively helping to shape my career. Events: There is a quarterly Town hall where the whole region gets together to discuss the previous quarter as well as holiday events, picnics, volunteer opportunities, wellness events, etc (the list could really go on). There are many opportunities to be involved, you just have to accept the invitation. Printing: As an employee once you take a training on how to print, you can use the FDM 3D printers! This is something you can't get at just any company! training and learning: The company provides a lot of on site and off site training opportunities. There is also the tuition reimbursement opportunity. Other: There is usually food laying around for people to share, especially if you know the right hallways to walk down. My position allows a flexible work week, I can decide my own hours depending on what is happening that day and if I am sick or traveling I can work from home. I really like working at Stratasys, I'm sure there are other pros that I am missing in this moment as well.

    Cons

    The communication plans need work, a lot of communication is last minute or missing altogether. Change management definitely needs work, the information given on when/how changes are happening is usually not accurate. A lot of the communication and change management issues could be solved by having a clear plan of what is going to be happening, this company is very reactive in its internal communications and changes. If they know a change is coming they should make a plan for it instead of waiting until the last second.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fascinating Industry, Great Work Perks & Growth Opportunity

    Oct 17, 2018 - Demand Generation 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Access to cutting edge (and very expensive) 3D printing technology, FREE. - 'start up' culture with a lot of opportunities to learn new skills, softwares, etc. - Working with industry leading clients is really cool - every customer uses their printer for applications that are equally unique and fascinating. - Fun work environment & lots of opportunities to engage with coworkers both during work and after work If you are a positive person who can handle a fast-paced work environment, Stratasys is a great place for you.

    Cons

    3D Printing as an Industry moves fast. So does Stratasys. Some reviews below seem to come from people uncomfortable with slight ambiguity and a fast-moving industry. Like any large company, there will be frustrations with beurocracy and processes. However, Fast Pace + Ambiguity = Opportunity for Employees.

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great vision and culture

    Dec 13, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clear vision in 3D printing and excellent culture for employees

    Cons

    Too complex working environment, such as crossfuntional work with too many meetings. Need to enhance head count to share the work!!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Customer Service

    Dec 29, 2020 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great market potential for the 3D Printing

    Cons

    management and company strategy direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company

    Mar 29, 2021 - Applications Engineer in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free 3D printing and in a growing industry

    Cons

    There are no negatives! Great company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    General

    Jan 13, 2016 -  in Independence, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun 3D printing technology, good people in Eden Prairie offices, good customers, interesting applications. Long term good industry potential in both prototyping and manufacturing.

    Cons

    Big culture change in last 2 years. Run by Israeli management which is a command and control environment. Very challenging for people seeking a collaborative work environment.

    8 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Place to Work

    Mar 22, 2021 - Engineering Intern in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, 3D printing, applicable experience

    Cons

    Boring at times, commuting traffic

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Stratasys Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stratasys? Share Your Experiences

Stratasys logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Stratasys Photos

+ Add Photo
Stratasys photo of: 2018 Intern Farwell Event at Pinstripes
Stratasys photo of: Electrical engineering
Stratasys photo of: Electrical engineering
Stratasys photo of: F123 series
Stratasys photo of: Whiteboard collaboration
Stratasys photo of: Design Collaboration
Stratasys photo of: Applications
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Stratasys Direct, Inc.GrabCAD

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Stratasys Job Seekers Also Viewed

Stratasys Direct Manufacturing Logo
Stratasys Direct Manufacturing

3.4

59 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 322 Stratasys reviews submitted anonymously by Stratasys employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Stratasys is right for you.