Strategic Systems Solutions (PA) Reviews | Glassdoor

Strategic Systems Solutions (PA) Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
Strategic Systems Solutions (PA) CEO   (no image)
0 Ratings
  1. "Technical Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)

    Pros

    For a contract position, good company to work with, pay on time and values the employees for the work they do, friendly people.

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2015-03-19
  2. "Opportunities if you want them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good company culture allows a person who wants opportunities to have them while allowing for work life balance.

    Cons

    Flat organizational structure although nice can be confusing to promotional growth.

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2014-11-10
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)

    Pros

    Very reliable company. Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Wish they had opportunity's lined up after contract ran out

    Advice to Management

    Your company is a very well organized company and the people that I reported to were great. I have worked for a few contract company's and this was by far the best. keep showing your appreciation for your people.

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2011-01-20
  4. "What's it like to work at SSS?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)

    Pros

    flexible work environment so that work from home is very possible. You're treated as a professional and expected to work 40+ hours but are not micromanaged. The people are friendly and knowledgeable. The benefits are generous (23 days vacation to start)

    Cons

    No career growth and because it's a consulting company, the bench is 30 days.

    Advice to Management

    Get more salespeople

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2009-05-26
  5. "A great company working in a niche financial environment providing excellent value for service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Manager in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere with simple management structure. Great breadth of experience to be gained wiring in different client environments.

    Cons

    Often to many people on the bench

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2014-06-02
  6. "Programmer Analayst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in

    I have been working at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good Insurance package and benefits

    Cons

    nothing much to tell about cons

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2012-08-27
  7. "The best company of Lahore by a mile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perfect work environment. Friendly administration

    Cons

    C++ team is a waste of time

    Advice to Management

    increments should be performance based

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2012-06-24
  8. "Nice colleagues, but mean managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)

    Pros

    Colleagues are very nice, lots of activities, sharing. It's kind of like family. Really enjoy working with my friends there.

    Cons

    Technical level is relatively low, too much emphasis on communication. If you are graduates, working in SSS is kind of killing you career. The compensation is worse since acquired by Capgemini.

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2012-03-19
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)

    Pros

    It is a flexible company.

    Cons

    Doesn't have set standards for certain compensation items

    Advice to Management

    i have no advice to offer

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2011-01-10
  10. "...there's always potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)

    Pros

    A diverse group of employees working in a friendly environment with minimum oversight and micro-management.

    Cons

    Ultimately run by the owners; people who have only the bottom line in mind, at the expense of everything else. Executive Management Committee made up of well meaning people, ultimately falling fowl of the aforementioned board members, swooping down to undermine any potentially beneficial moves toward moral boosting and/or employment ethics.

    Advice to Management

    Capital outlay will be notably reduced where outsourcing hits, in place of dividends.

    Strategic Systems Solutions (PA)2010-03-08
Found 11 reviews