KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Is this your company?

Streamate

Add a Review

Streamate Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 38 of over 53 reviews
3.8
71% Recommend to a Friend

Found 37 of over 53 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Work from home, flexible hours, weekly pay(in 6 reviews)
Cons
  • "Continuous hard work for good money.(in 4 reviews)
  • "35% commission, just do yo research and find them.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Pay if Consistent

    Jun 21, 2022 - Performer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home on your schedule

    Cons

    There's potential for filming and redistribution.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Simple, so far

    Oct 18, 2021 - Web CAM Model in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This might had honestly been one of the easiest jobs I've ever gotten and shied away from it for years. Accessing the web cam options is easy, they supply a huge list of support item, basically any question you have they answer, they tell you what light to use and how to use it, where it should be placed. They offer a lot it's up to you to make money

    Cons

    Figuring out payment is the ONLY thing I've been confused about, which company pays me, am I approved, those things. But that's it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    nice

    Jan 10, 2021 - Streamate Affiliate in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you can work whenever you want

    Cons

    verification takes forever actually and its not ok

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great supplemental income

    Nov 6, 2020 - Model in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work when you want to!

    Cons

    My verification is taking forever

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love it

    Sep 25, 2020 - Web CAM Model in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can make my own schedule. Some days I make 50-100$/ hour!!!

    Cons

    Payout takes 2 weeks but it's okay as long as you stay on top of working every week.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best site I've found

    May 19, 2020 - Model 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive staff.. Easy to get priority placement. Professional site that attracts clients who value your work ie come willing to pay you. Also load of information available to get you started. I've tried a few sites and streamates is the only one where I've had support from the company. It yruely feels the want me to succeed

    Cons

    The verification process is lengthy but I feel that just add to the sites credibility. Also any material you want in your profile or gallery had to be verified. I csn see where not all would like this but they are attracting the right kind of client so I'm on board

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far so Good

    Apr 9, 2020 - Performer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Customers are amazing and very giving

    Cons

    Did take me a bit to get my account compliant but no other issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Ever!

    Jun 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly customers making good money

    Cons

    You're an independent contractor

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it

    Jun 24, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make ur own schedule and enjoy the job

    Cons

    You can't pull the entertainers through to have right beside you

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great site no glitches

    Jun 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing site, can earn while in free, can charge more, can get good commission for referrals

    Cons

    Take too much money, not busy enough for the amount of commission taken

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews
</>Embed

Streamate Reviews FAQs

Streamate has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 53 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Streamate to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Streamate employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Streamate. This rating has improved by 15% over the last 12 months.

71% of Streamate employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Streamate 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Streamate to be culture, management, coworkers and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, benefits, compensation.

Work at Streamate? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor has 53 Streamate reviews submitted anonymously by Streamate employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Streamate is right for you.