Strive Consulting Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Strive Consulting CEO Brian Ganser
Brian Ganser
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love This Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company where you have a voice no matter what your title is The CEO has an open door policy and takes time to hear from everyone Strong leadership Work hard / play hard mentality Promote within mentality. A ton of career growth opportunity Overall, if you are a hard working individual that treats people the way you would want to be treated, this is the right company for you. Upper management will do everything they can to put you in a position to be successful. It is up to you how you grow your career as the sky is the limit at a company like Strive Consulting

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2020-05-08
  2. "It was ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Consultant 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Strive Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small knit teams. You can pursue what you want. Other co workers are ready to help

    Cons

    Not many clients. Struggling currently with the economic downturn. They are basically a staff augmentation firm but marketing as Consulting

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2020-05-19
  3. "Near bottom of the barrel. Better off elsewhere these tiny sweatshops are a dime a dozen."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Strive Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good co-workers, misery loves company I guess. Thank heavens my husband's job is better.

    Cons

    HR and Exec team complete greed and incompetence, often screws up paychecks and benefits.

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2020-04-18

    Strive Consulting Response

    April 20, 2020Executive Director, Corporate Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. At Strive, we take a lot of pride in providing a great experience for everyone we work with. There is no excuse for mistakes when it comes to compensation and benefits so I would like to learn more about any issues you experienced. It seems as if there was a misunderstanding regarding the paid sick leave and extended FMLA under provisions within the Families First Coronavirus Response Act, as Strive implemented both policies on April 1st. If you are open to a discussion, please contact me directly at lspokas@striveconsulting.com and we can schedule a time to chat. Thanks again. Lindsey Spokas Vice President, HR & Operations

  4. "Great company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Strive Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Culture, fun atmosphere, good people

    Cons

    Conflicting leadership messaging and infighting.

    Strive Consulting2020-02-10

    Strive Consulting Response

    February 17, 2020CEO

    Than you for taking the time to post review. While I appreciate the positive review, I would be interested in learning more about the conflicting messaging you had mentioned. Please feel free to email directly and we can find a time to get together for coffee or on the phone. Thanks again. Brian Ganser CEO bganser@striveconsulting.com

  5. "Account executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commission is strong if you are good at consultative selling and you know how to utilize your team to sell efficiently. Sales team has support from some of the smartest people I have met in the industry. Full time consulting folks come from large firms and bring amazing enterprise experience to a young and quickly growing firm.

    Cons

    Operations is struggles as we are going at 40% annually. Comes with along with it though. Keep investing internally and it will pay off!

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2020-01-22
  6. "Associate Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You're surrounded by A players all day and throughout the week who motivate you in being a top performer both individually and overall in the company - You're involved in a family oriented community where people go above and beyond to help one another

    Cons

    - None in the small amount of time I've worked here

    Strive Consulting2019-12-11
  7. "Exactly what I was looking for and even better than expected!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent team spirit Positive culture Strong leadership Clear vision Room for growth Great training Excellent benefits Unlimited PTO Engaged Leadership Great people!

    Cons

    None so far - Stay tuned!

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2019-12-11
  8. "Carrot and stick"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They consistently send emails reminding people of office hours, how much they are expected to work and other basic things... So it seems like you can get away with murder.

    Cons

    Promised raises that fall through constantly. Missleading job titles. Missleading contract lengths. No one is knowledgeable enough to help.

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2019-12-23

    Strive Consulting Response

    February 2, 2020CEO

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We take a lot of pride in treating people well and work hard to give our employees and contractors a great experience. Based on your feedback, it sounds like there was some miscommunication that took place. I would be interested in learning more about your situation if you are open to talking in more detail. If so, you can email directly at bganser@striveconsulting.com and we can setup a time to connect. Thanks again. Brian Ganser CEO

  9. "A place to Strive and shine!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunities and support by top leaders if you are willing to put the work! - Unique culture that makes them stand out when compared to top consulting firms -

    Cons

    Nothing I faced in the 10 months I had here!

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2019-10-14
  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Buckhead, GA

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very collaborative company - Unlimited PTO - Open communication with executive leaders - We do a lot of activities outside of work

    Cons

    - There is tons of room for growth but not really a set path implemented. They are in the process of setting it up which is nice.

    Strive Consulting2019-10-09
Found 116 reviews