Strive Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Strive Consulting Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Strive Consulting CEO Brian Ganser
Brian Ganser
35 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Strive Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Culture, fun atmosphere, good people

    Cons

    Conflicting leadership messaging and infighting.

    Strive Consulting2020-02-10

    Strive Consulting Response

    February 17, 2020CEO

    Than you for taking the time to post review. While I appreciate the positive review, I would be interested in learning more about the conflicting messaging you had mentioned. Please feel free to email directly and we can find a time to get together for coffee or on the phone. Thanks again. Brian Ganser CEO bganser@striveconsulting.com

    Continue reading
  2. "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commission is strong if you are good at consultative selling and you know how to utilize your team to sell efficiently. Sales team has support from some of the smartest people I have met in the industry. Full time consulting folks come from large firms and bring amazing enterprise experience to a young and quickly growing firm.

    Cons

    Operations is struggles as we are going at 40% annually. Comes with along with it though. Keep investing internally and it will pay off!

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2020-01-22
  3. "Exactly what I was looking for and even better than expected!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent team spirit Positive culture Strong leadership Clear vision Room for growth Great training Excellent benefits Unlimited PTO Engaged Leadership Great people!

    Cons

    None so far - Stay tuned!

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2019-12-11
  4. "Associate Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You're surrounded by A players all day and throughout the week who motivate you in being a top performer both individually and overall in the company - You're involved in a family oriented community where people go above and beyond to help one another

    Cons

    - None in the small amount of time I've worked here

    Strive Consulting2019-12-11
  5. "A place to Strive and shine!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunities and support by top leaders if you are willing to put the work! - Unique culture that makes them stand out when compared to top consulting firms -

    Cons

    Nothing I faced in the 10 months I had here!

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2019-10-14
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Buckhead, GA

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very collaborative company - Unlimited PTO - Open communication with executive leaders - We do a lot of activities outside of work

    Cons

    - There is tons of room for growth but not really a set path implemented. They are in the process of setting it up which is nice.

    Strive Consulting2019-10-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The BEST place I have worked, hands down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Strive, people matter! There is a beating heart to the passion that drives the culture and it is palpable, from the first meeting. The core values are alive everyday in every person and transaction, internally and externally. The company is completely supportive of the individual desire to grow and try new things.

    Cons

    Not a con but just need to market the company even bigger!

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2019-09-27

    Strive Consulting Response

    October 7, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoy the culture and feel that our Core Values are alive and well. We have put a lot of effort into holding ourselves accountable to our values, which become even more important as we continue to experience growth in the years ahead. As you had mentioned, we are a “people first” company (purposefully) and believe that will help us continue to attract the best and brightest in a very competitive market. I love the “beating heart” comment! Thanks again and feel free to contact me any time as you have additional feedback or ideas. Brian Ganser CEO

    Continue reading
  8. Featured Review

    "Great Company with Continued Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Strive’s focus on clients, consultants, and communities is something to which each employee at every level actively contributes. The culture is great - I feel that I am valued and have the ability to make an impact. Leadership is engaged, active and always willing to listen, take input, and provide guidance where necessary in an open and constructive manner.

    Cons

    With growth comes some challenges but that is part of the excitement of being here and being a part of driving through those in a positive manner.

    Continue reading
    Strive Consulting2019-08-22
  9. "One of the best companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to work with great people and the culture is excellent. There is always room for career growth and we take pride and developing any and everyone.

    Cons

    not much to complain and has growing pains in certain area but normal for any company trying to expand

    Strive Consulting2019-08-20
  10. "A great company to grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strive Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strive is a growing company that is client-focused and always have the best interest for all involved at the forefront. Strive is also impressive because they truly work hard to maintain their core values with my two favorites being Be Inspirational and Be You. At Strive I know I can make an impact but also know I can speak up and get assistance, when needed.

    Cons

    As with any company that is growing, early on there were inconsistencies but over the last few years all is taking shape. There are times that can be frustrating due to changes but it happens when you are growing at a rapid pace.

    Strive Consulting2019-08-16

    Strive Consulting Response

    August 26, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have had quite a bit of change over the last few years given our rapid growth and evolution. Change will likely be the norm as we continue to grow, evolve, and improve our business. It is people like you that take the initiative to make a positive impact and help others that will drive positive change across the firm. I am glad to hear that you are comfortable sharing feedback with the extended leadership team. We will need thoughts, ideas, and feedback from the entire team to help continue to grow the business, maintain our culture, and make Strive the special place that it is. Thanks again. Brian Ganser CEO

    Continue reading
Found 115 reviews