Student Painters, LLC Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Create your profile to get personalized information

Student Painters, LLC Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Student Painters, LLC President Steve Acorn (no image)
Steve Acorn
115 Ratings
  1. "Best Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Senior Regional Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Student Painters, LLC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Work/life balance -Success and Compensation directly relates to effort and results -A lot Responsibility and Trust are put into its employees

    Cons

    -Stressful due to shear level of responsibility -Its the best internship for the right person and the worst internship for the wrong person -You will have to make personal sacrifices to be successful

    Continue reading
    Student Painters, LLC2019-08-21
  2. "A Vigorous Sales Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Shelby Township, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Student Painters, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You ran your own business, so that meant choosing when you work. The training seminars were great, and the overall comradery was fun.

    Cons

    Lots of work, especially if attending school. Hiring and firing were difficult and the amount of work required to sell and produce was high. Managers were grueling at points but had your best interest in mind.

    Continue reading
    Student Painters, LLC2019-10-02
  3. "LIFE-CHANGING EXPERIENCE! WORK HARD, PLAY HARD!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Branch Manager in Amherst, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Student Painters, LLC for less than a year

    Pros

    Completely transforms you as a person. Puts you in the rare position to be able to run your own business in your hometown through the medium of house painting at a young age. -If you put the work in, you will get back what you put in. You're not going to book jobs if you don't put in your due effort for marketing by cold calling, doing flyers and doorhangers. -This internship will set you apart from your peers with the stories you can tell during interviews and the connections you make from the hundreds of other alumni and branch managers you meet that are also during the internship.

    Cons

    I wouldn't really consider it a con but a truth to the fact that you're running your own business is that it is a lot of work! If you don't put in the effort, you're not going to see results. Doing flyers at night will use a decent amount of gas, but you have to make that choice if you want to expand your business.

    Continue reading
    Student Painters, LLC2019-08-21
  4. "Real world experience for any hard-working college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Executive District Manager in Shelby Township, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Student Painters, LLC

    Pros

    Amazing training and mentorship programs Be your own boss - manage your own crew, work at your own pace High paying & commission based Great culture

    Cons

    Time consuming Holds you accountable for your actions Really takes you out of your comfort zone

    Student Painters, LLC2019-08-16
  5. "Best internship opportunity out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Student Painters, LLC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Develop time management, leadership, and communication skills -Manage your own team of painters -Make money to pay for college tuition -Culture in this company is awesome -Gain skills you can only learn from running your own business

    Cons

    -You have to work really hard to be successful

    Student Painters, LLC2019-08-14
  6. "Amazing Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Branch Manager in Morgantown, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Student Painters, LLC for less than a year

    Pros

    incredible opportunities for growth and learning, life long friends and connections made, and opportunity to make an impact

    Cons

    There aren't any con for this company

    Student Painters, LLC2019-08-14
  7. "Student Painters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Manager in Charleston, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Student Painters, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides leadership development for young adults in college who are striving to better themselves for their future

    Cons

    You put in what you get out

    Student Painters, LLC2019-08-14
  8. "Student Painters has been a life-changing experience and has prepared me greatly for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Student Painters, LLC for more than a year

    Pros

    Student Painters is a great company because of the opportunities available. The opportunities to run your own successful business as a college student is something that cannot be found at other companies. This company puts an incredible amount of trust in its branch managers and encourages them to work hard and put in the effort because it will pay off in the end.

    Cons

    This internship will require you to work hard. This experience is a grind, but if you work through it the end results are fantastic.

    Student Painters, LLC2019-08-14
  9. "An incredible opportunity for anyone who is willing to work hard to achieve their goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Branch Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Student Painters, LLC for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are incredible and I have made life-long friends through Student Painters. There is an incredible support system in place which allowed me to run a $77,000 business while profiting over $12,000. I have had more fun, made more money, and experienced more growth than in any job I have ever had.

    Cons

    To be successful, a fairly large but very manageable amount of work needs to be done.

    Student Painters, LLC2019-08-14
  10. "Management and Leadership Opportunnity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Student Painters, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a very competitive but collaborative company and it taught me so much about management and leadership. Everything I learned throughout these past few months I will use for the rest of my career in the future. There is no other company that I would gain the same responsibility and experience.

    Cons

    You put in what you get out

    Student Painters, LLC2019-08-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 147 reviews