Sulon Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Sulon Technologies Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

1.8
18%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
Sulon Technologies CEO Dhanushan Balachandreswaran (no image)
Dhanushan Balachandreswaran
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Stay away! Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sulon Technologies

    Pros

    Nothing to say, just stay away.

    Cons

    They just mass advertise to hire more, but they don't. Their ads are always on pages, but forget about them.

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2016-03-10
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sulon Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers (not all but most)

    Cons

    Security cameras are pointing at you all the time. Spyware on your workstation to track what you are looking at. There is no trust from company. Management constantly changes direction at last minute and expect you work 24/7 no rest on some unrealistic crazy idea!

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2016-11-08
  3. Helpful (5)

    "interesting place if working is the only thing in your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sulon Technologies full-time

    Pros

    great co-workers, mainly because of the work is really bad so everyone has to support each other.

    Cons

    no appreciation, no formal guideline, nothings can be trusted from the management. they think you should be grateful for having a job

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2016-10-07
  4. Helpful (15)

    "If you are really passionate about your work do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sulon Technologies

    Pros

    - Great Coworkers - Sometimes CEO is not in the office

    Cons

    - CEO constantly interrupts work when he is in the office - Your passion for your work quickly transforms in a passion for Unpaid Overtime - No Work-Life balance - You get blamed for people leaving when management is the reason they left - Toxic workplace culture

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2016-05-10
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Fun place to work but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sulon Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing coworkers - Have fun while learning a lot of new things! - Ability to work on projects that would help you being more independent

    Cons

    - Super loong hours (11+) - Not enough time for proper testing, at the end things go as they are and break half way. - Management was not very professional

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2016-03-17
  6. Helpful (11)

    "HELL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sulon Technologies

    Pros

    There are no pros to think of

    Cons

    Terrible just terrible. Don't work here

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2016-04-25
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sulon Technologies full-time

    Pros

    CEO was sometimes not in the office

    Cons

    other times CEO was in the office

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2016-04-18
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Awful Company (and they post fake reviews)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sulon Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing tech. Really, that's it. Sure you work with super smart people, but people are leaving as fast as they are joining so that guy you loved working with could be gone a week later!

    Cons

    Awful CEO, no planning... AND I'VE WATCHED THEM POST FAKE REVIEWS. I was even asked to write one (I quit the next week).

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2016-03-28
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Work Hard without Respection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sulon Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AR VR industry is really appealing

    Cons

    can't comment more about current management and strategy.

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2016-03-14
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Really? Disgruntled Employees?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sulon Technologies full-time

    Pros

    LOL - its a high tech startup, long hours is normal. Now if you can't keep up with Sulon speed, your most probably going to get chucked, they are rapid with innovation and development. That's what happened to me. But I learned alot while I was there for nearly a year! You have to put-in too get-out anywhere you go, in any company. I now know what to do to grow myself and to extend my career. This place teaches you to grow quite fast! If you want self growth and too work with the best minds in the industry, Sulon has them, but you got to put in the time to scale and learn at an increasingly rapid rate.

    Cons

    If you want work life balance, work at the Government. Otherwise, you will not be able to excel at Sulon.

    Continue reading
    Sulon Technologies2015-12-07
Found 22 reviews