Summit Funding Reviews | Glassdoor

Summit Funding Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Summit Funding CEO Todd Scrima
Todd Scrima
105 Ratings
  1. "Absolutely love my career. It not a job here it's a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Cornelius, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Summit Funding full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Operations is top notch and some of the hardest working people I know. I get excited just to go to work. A refreshing break from anyone who has worked for Corporate America. Culture is like family but with a family that all have the same goals and strive to be the absolute best that they can be.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any Cons On boarding to be faster.

    Summit Funding2019-09-14
  2. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great people that care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Partner II in Sparks, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Summit Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked in a great office where the branch manager really cared about your well being. The branch manager was easy to talk to and really made you feel heard if you had questions or concerns. I worked for a great team and felt extremely valued and appreciated with my time at this company.

    Cons

    Our office went through a lot of changes and had to work in a very small space, with a lot of people while I was there. The eventually were able to expand into a beautiful space with so much room but it was a lengthier process than anyone really liked. But the management team did try their best to make everyone as comfortable as possible with the limited space we had.

    Summit Funding2019-08-08
  3. "Summit funding excels in support for their sales force"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager/Senior Loan Officer in Moreno Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Summit Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of knowledge that is shared among the whole company, tons of resources and even the operations team is extremely focus on finding ways to make loans work and get loans closed ON TIME

    Cons

    Rates/compensation doesn’t compete with brokers today which sways some loan officers that don’t understand the costs of doing business or the value of control

    Summit Funding2019-07-20
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Manager in Manteca, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Summit Funding full-time

    Pros

    Summit really cares not just for the customers ( borrowers ) but also for the employee's as well. A lot of great benefits and great staff.

    Cons

    If you don't like dressing up in business professional clothes Monday-Thursday , then business causal on other days, this job is not for you

    Advice to Management

    A lot of room for advancement and great culture

    Summit Funding2019-07-17
  5. "Great, growth oriented environment! Transparent and authentic leadership that really cares."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Summit Funding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very clear career path growth

    Cons

    Not really a con but be prepared to work hard and efficiently

    Advice to Management

    You run a special place, there is no limit

    Summit Funding2019-07-10
  6. "Missing Summit Funding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Summit Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, people are very friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    I am very sad I had to move away.

    Summit Funding2019-01-31
  7. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Summit Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    coaching, creativity, culture, competitive nature

    Cons

    none, wouldn't change a single thing

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing

    Summit Funding2018-06-18
  8. "Great company and sales culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Summit Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales Training, Access to Leadership, Great Marketing Team, Competitive Commission

    Cons

    Stress of mortgage industry, pressure to perform

    Summit Funding2018-06-13
  9. "Well Check Survey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Summit Funding full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Summit for almost 8 years and Summit Funding feels like Family. Everyone is a pleasure to work with and we always work together to face challenges and overcome them. Management stays focused on issues they encounter and do not hesitate to resolve them. I have been given great opportunity to grow in my career and enjoy coming to work every day.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job!!

    Summit Funding2018-05-17
  10. "Loan Partner 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Partner in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Summit Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture & a fantastic team

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Summit Funding2018-05-11
Found 136 reviews