KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Summit Hotel Properties

Is this your company?

Summit Hotel Properties

Add a Review

Summit Hotel Properties Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Summit Hotel Properties President, CEO, and Director Daniel P. Hansen (no image)
Daniel P. Hansen
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Company

    Mar 10, 2021 - Senior Interior Designer/Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Life Support, Caring executives and team members

    Cons

    can be long hours but always rewarded/acknowledged

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Group of People

    Jan 12, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A sincerely great group of people who are all very talented and excellent at what they do. Going to work was a pleasure for me each and every single day.

    Cons

    Diversity seemed limited. Selected groups of people seemed to be promoted, invested in, and valued more than others.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Company

    Mar 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere, very nice co-workers

    Cons

    A certain co-worker had a very negative attitude - but from what I hear - that person is gone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people

    Dec 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really enjoy the people I work with and feel that it is a positive work atmosphere. I look forward to seeing my coworkers. Coworkers and managers are supportive and try to help each other grow and learn. Great place to feel a sense of growth and to feel that people care about your individual success within the company.

    Cons

    No major cons, there are little nuances here and there but overall all my managers and executives are very approachable and try to work with employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 8 years

    Experienced one of the highest customer service at Summit Hotel Properties.

    Mar 14, 2014 - Safety Manager in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is for the management's influence of interrelationship and work ethics that have prompted me to be part of the team if I had an opportunity to work for Summit Hotel Properties.

    Cons

    I have not yet seen any negative outcome.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lack of structure, lack of leadership, and not much of a company culture.

    Sep 11, 2016 - Senior Tax Accountant in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a very good boss, who is trying too hard to make right of things out of our control.

    Cons

    Executives can do whatever they want, rules are irrelevant; employees on the other hand have to follow all the rules, written or unspoken, known or unknown. Extremely expensive health insurance, and a CEO who likes to watch when everyone gets in and leaves the office.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    VP Construction

    Aug 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top company in hotel field

    Cons

    need to be located in Austin if from out of state

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Accountant

    Oct 30, 2019 - Accountant in Darjeeling
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company,Working environment is good.

    Cons

    Looking for better option for further future.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at Summit Hotel Properties? Share Your Experiences

Summit Hotel Properties logo
or