Summit Medical Group (TN) Reviews | Glassdoor

Summit Medical Group (TN) Reviews

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "Working at SMG Deane Hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Summit Medical Group (TN) part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great office environment with friendly staff

      Cons

      I cannot think of anything.

      Summit Medical Group (TN)2019-05-15
    • "Site Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Site Manager 

        I have been working at Summit Medical Group (TN) full-time

        Pros

        Focus on value-based care.

        Cons

        Respect of front line leaders.

        Summit Medical Group (TN)2019-05-10
      • "Great place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Receptionist 

          I have been working at Summit Medical Group (TN) full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Yearly raises, great co-workers.

          Cons

          Medical insurance is not the best. Lazy employees seem to get praised while the "worker bees" get the short end.

          Summit Medical Group (TN)2019-01-21
        • "Good career"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Knoxville, TN
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Summit Medical Group (TN) full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Many good doctors to work with, good benefits, good matching of 401k

          Cons

          Some office politics, Lots of charting & tasks to do after hours.

          Summit Medical Group (TN)2019-01-06
        • "Unhealthy place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Phone Nurse in Knoxville, TN
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Summit Medical Group (TN) full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          You do have vacation time, sick time, holiday pay, 401K and insurance.

          Cons

          You can’t necessarily take off the time that you earn. You are micromanaged, unappreciated and just a number.

          Advice to Management

          The office I worked in for almost 9 years needs to have a complete management overhaul. No one like to be belittled, micromanaged or told you hat they can do with their hard earned vacation time. Also not being able to wear an Apple Watch to work is beyond ridiculous, especially when we are required to count our activity (steps and exercise) to get our insurance discount.

          Summit Medical Group (TN)2019-02-05
        • Helpful (1)

          "Site Mamager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Summit Medical Group (TN) full-time

          Pros

          Excelllent retirement plan and overall great benefits.

          Cons

          Limited growth because you can not apply for new location until 2 year site contract is up.

          Summit Medical Group (TN)2018-08-20
        • "Front Office"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Summit Medical Group (TN) full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Great co-workers, decent benefits, catered lunch every day.

            Cons

            Micromanaging, no opportunity for growth, too much stress.

            Summit Medical Group (TN)2018-09-26
          • "Career Path"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook

            I have been working at Summit Medical Group (TN) full-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Employee benefits, 401k plan, Christmas bonus, flexible schedule, growing company, and HR Dept.

            Cons

            None at this point and time.

            Summit Medical Group (TN)2018-08-17
          • "Love it"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Medical Coder 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook

            I have been working at Summit Medical Group (TN) full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Very flexible and decent pay.

            Cons

            Can be some drama at times.

            Advice to Management

            More competitive pay

            Summit Medical Group (TN)2018-05-02
          • Helpful (3)

            "Clinical"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Clinical in Knoxville, TN
            Doesn't Recommend

            I have been working at Summit Medical Group (TN) full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Benefits are good, mostly nice pleasant co workers.

            Cons

            Not all employees are treated the same, favoritism is bad. Inappropriate discussions where pts can hear them. Hard to want to stay with a employer that looks the other way when wrong has been addressed and nothing happened and they allow it to continues.

            Advice to Management

            Summit stop promoting your clerical staff to office managers. You get what you pay for, lack of manners, fairness and managment abilities are very important and some just don't have the social skillls required to be in such a role with out getting a big head.

            Summit Medical Group (TN)2017-11-01
          Found 27 reviews