Summit Retail Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Summit Retail Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Chad Powers
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Summit Retail Solutions is a fast growing company that opened its doors for me and gave me my first job opportunity here in America(in 9 reviews)

  • "Focused on being the leaders of industry improving self confidence Great benefits(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "They tell you 4 days a week when you interview but Conference calls take up anywhere from 1 1/2 -3 hours on your(in 25 reviews)

  • "Long hours, but the 3 day weekends are worth it(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Manager 

      I have been working at Summit Retail Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Friendly and a great place to learn

      Cons

      I have no negative feedback

      Summit Retail Solutions2019-06-07
    • "Summit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Brand Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Summit Retail Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great pay, health insurance, the ability to travel, strong leadership and mentor program.

      Cons

      The hours can be a bit long, and you have to like talking to people all day

      Advice to Management

      None they seem to kn now what they are doing

      Summit Retail Solutions2019-06-11
    • "Great company, only for dedicated and professional workers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Brand Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Summit Retail Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Compensation opportunity- performance based Benefits- great medical and dental for my family Growth opportunity- I am seeing financial incentive for my hard work training Mentorship

      Cons

      Work every weekend Long work days Not a lot of interaction with employees

      Advice to Management

      Don't waste time on people who cannot perform, fire them quicker, I don't want to train them.

      Summit Retail Solutions2019-06-05
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Brand Representative 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Summit Retail Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Not stuck in an office, the ability to make more money if you work hard

        Cons

        Wear and tear on my car

        Summit Retail Solutions2019-06-04
      • "If you are willing to work hard the money is here!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Summit Retail Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Flexibility,. Dealing with differenbt people every day.

        Cons

        Long hours and sometimes, and field reps are not always set up for success

        Summit Retail Solutions2019-05-29
      • "Not bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales in Tampa, FL

        I have been working at Summit Retail Solutions full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great for networking and meeting new clients

        Cons

        Pay not the greatest, could have better pay for travel expenses.

        Advice to Management

        Start pay better for travel expenses

        Summit Retail Solutions2019-05-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "resentful management, terrible work, free labor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Brand Ambassador in Ind Head Park, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Summit Retail Solutions full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        usually a solo worday job

        Cons

        pay, travel, non-reimbursement, resentful management. they make life difficult well after you leave.

        Advice to Management

        businesses come and go. find a more sustainable one.

        Summit Retail Solutions2019-05-19

        Summit Retail Solutions Response

        May 24, 2019VP Retail Operations

        Thank you for leaving a review for Summit Retail Solutions. Unfortunately, it appears that you may have the wrong company. We are based in New Bedford, Massachusetts. If you would like to know more about our company, we would be happy to speak with you at hr@summitretailsolutionsinc.com. ...

        Show More
      • "I loved it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Sales Manager in Rochester, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Summit Retail Solutions full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        meet lots of people, training and work hard and get promoted quickly

        Cons

        The hours can be long, but you typically get monday and tuesday off.

        Advice to Management

        good job

        Summit Retail Solutions2019-04-06
      • Helpful (2)

        "Not what they present it to be"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Summit Retail Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Learn sales techniques that are useful in any sales positions

        Cons

        Long hours, physical work, not rewarding pay

        Summit Retail Solutions2019-04-24

        Summit Retail Solutions Response

        April 30, 2019Director of Human Resources

        Thanks for sharing your perspective about your experiences with our Company. We appreciate any and all feedback and will use this information to continue to improve our processes here. Regarding your comment on our compensation model, I am sorry to hear you were not successful in ...

        Show More
      • "Great career Path Choice"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Brand Representative in Boston, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Summit Retail Solutions full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        On-going support from team

        Cons

        Wish I found Summit sooner

        Summit Retail Solutions2019-03-05
      Found 156 reviews