Sun Capital Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Sun Capital Partners Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Marc J. Leder & Rodger R. Krouse
12 Ratings
  1. "The Best Place to be.... My home away from home."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Capital Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unbelievable Culture. Wonderful People. I have met many great people in my life BUT never so many in one location. Competitive Salary. We are well taken care of all around.

    Cons

    It's always hard to say goodbye to someone who is leaving, whether to retirement, relocation or other reasons.

    Advice to Management

    Don't Change anything - if it's not broken - don't fix it.

    Sun Capital Partners2019-01-24
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sun Capital Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture - people really make this place great

    Cons

    be prepared to work hard

    Sun Capital Partners2019-01-23
  3. "Great team and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Capital Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great group of people to work with - Work hard, play hard culture

    Cons

    - 401k match not offered to everyone

    Sun Capital Partners2019-01-24
  4. "Sun Capital Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Capital Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sun Capital has a great culture, where its founders constantly work toward maximizing the returns for its LPs and improving the career experience for its employees. I am certain Sun Capital will continue to prosper.

    Cons

    Industry is crowded, but Sun Capital will prevail as the overcapitalization naturally corrects over time.

    Sun Capital Partners2018-03-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Capital Partners full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Sun for over 5 years and enjoy the culture and people. Sun offers many advantages and perks. Excellent benefits and always striving to be a better place.

    Cons

    All good things to say.

    Sun Capital Partners2018-02-19
  6. "Unique experience and environment within financial industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Capital Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive culture Strong values and purpose Complex transactions Great deal volume Market-level (i.e. good) compensation Efficient processes, non-bureaucratic Transparent management Flexible and easy to change / improve systems Rare mix of good experience (volume and variety), good culture, and successful investing.

    Cons

    Antiquated IT Occasionally very demanding workloads Limited transparency to more junior staff on promotional path

    Advice to Management

    Approach IT more proactively

    Sun Capital Partners2018-02-19
  7. "Good stable company - gives back to their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Capital Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay Excellent benefits Extremely intelligent Executive team Stable company Strives to maintain healthy corporate culture

    Cons

    Can be difficult to move up

    Advice to Management

    No advice. This is a great company. I enjoyed my time at Sun.

    Sun Capital Partners2017-10-31
  8. "Transaction closing specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transaction Closing Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Capital Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with great benefits who were good to their employees and valued hard work

    Cons

    They got out of the venture capital business and laid off many valuable employees to shift to another paradigm

    Advice to Management

    It was a joy to work there. You learned to do your job and they trusted us enough to give us freedom.

    Sun Capital Partners2017-10-30
  9. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Capital Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Wonderful coworkers Great raises This company treats their employees like family

    Cons

    There is nothing bad I can say about this company.

    Sun Capital Partners2017-10-24
  10. "Great perks, but no room for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Capital Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sun Capital really took care of their employees with benefits and office perks. Everyone was really nice to work with, and I made some great friendships with coworkers. Bonuses were great depending on how the company did that year

    Cons

    No room for advancement within the company. Raises weren't that great

    Advice to Management

    Stand up for your team members! Advocate for them if they're worth advocating for.

    Sun Capital Partners2017-05-16
Found 17 reviews