Sun Pharma Reviews | Glassdoor

Sun Pharma Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 340 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Sun Pharma CEO Dilip S. Shanghvi
Dilip S. Shanghvi
207 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Acct Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Services Lead in Wixom, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership, co-workers, benefits and pay

    Cons

    Not enough opportunity for growth

    Sun Pharma2018-09-26
  2. "Bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Biotech Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sun Pharma full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    work is fun only with physicians

    Cons

    nobody is upfront or genuine

    Advice to Management

    na

    Sun Pharma2019-05-15
  3. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sun Pharma full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Enjoyed my direct managers. Coworkers were very good.

      Cons

      Company did not respect employees. Didn't have a clear vision or plan to be successful.

      Sun Pharma2019-04-05
    • "To much overtime"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receiving in Wixom, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sun Pharma full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Good people to work with

      Cons

      No work life balance Union environment

      Advice to Management

      Hold everyone accountable to same standards

      Sun Pharma2019-04-01
    • "Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Planner in Cranbury, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sun Pharma full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Best company to work and grow

      Cons

      Very Important smart employee work in that industries

      Sun Pharma2019-03-17
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sun Pharma full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      None they do not care about anyone

      Cons

      Layoffs are always happening and severance is terrible

      Advice to Management

      Treat your people better

      Sun Pharma2019-03-10
    • Helpful (3)

      "Not a Great company in North America"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Pharma full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      I'm sure there are some, but I can't think of any.

      Cons

      Sun Pharma upper management expect you to be happy you have a job. Even though other companies offer better salaries, benefits, working environments, etc. When Key people leave, Sun's policy is "next man up" … even if that person isn't qualified. Before we "assimilated" into Sun Pharma, we had pretty good Health Benefits. Afterwards, when Sun took over and change these benefits, they raised the Health Care Benefits...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      If Sun Pharma truly wants to be a GLOBAL LEADER … they need to understand the culture of the country that they have offices in. What works in India, may not (will not) work in the United States or the UK, or Japan, etc.

      Sun Pharma2019-03-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Chaos"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manufacturing 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sun Pharma full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Getting paid and Good people.

      Cons

      Reactive management. No long term planning.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Sun Pharma2019-02-03
    • "The environment is difficult but at least we’re all in it together"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sun Pharma full-time

      Pros

      Closes for about a week every winter between Christmas and New Years People there are friendly and inviting

      Cons

      Middle management is suspect at best, some are fantastic while others are there just because they were the next man up. People are constantly leaving for better opportunities and rarely replaced

      Advice to Management

      Stop starting projects you know you can’t finish and treat your employees with a little more respect

      Sun Pharma2019-01-14
    • Helpful (8)

      "Do NOT apply unless you like being tortured by your manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate, MSTG in Cranbury, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sun Pharma full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      1. There are good products and processes to learn. 2. You learn few good things from those few good people.

      Cons

      The management doesn't provide the right tools or the time to make things happen. Top management doesn't care about people. Least concerned about work life balance. They care about their Project worksheets. They have buffoons wandering around the site in the name of Associate Director. Total waste of your precious years after graduation.

      Advice to Management

      Do new employees a favor, change your jobs every 20 years at-least.

      Sun Pharma2019-01-18
    Found 340 reviews