SunTrust "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

SunTrust Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
SunTrust President and CEO William H. (Bill) Rogers Jr.
William H. (Bill) Rogers Jr.
1,054 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management not around nearly as much as they should be to help make sure the team is successful(in 115 reviews)

  • "Sales goals can be tough if you're not driven(in 97 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SunTrust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work with good benefits

    Cons

    Management is sometime reactive than proactive

    SunTrust2019-08-14
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SunTrust full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Opportunity to promote from within Management is open to feedback

    Cons

    Too many layers in place to get projects and tasks completed efficiently

    SunTrust2019-10-28
  3. "Overall decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SunTrust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Uplifting environment

    Cons

    Your commissions are tied to other people’s performance Jobs go to outside hires who are unqualified If you do well, it is hard to be promoted. Also hard to be fired.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging and trust your bankers to do a good job. Also, reward good work with promotions.

    SunTrust2019-10-20
  4. "Banker and a teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at SunTrust

    Pros

    Good benefits and kind of good pay

    Cons

    I have no cons really good company

    SunTrust2019-10-18
  5. "Nice bank, bad communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller III 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SunTrust part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary compared to other big banks Smooth hiring process, phone interview and in-person interview Good benefits package

    Cons

    Communication within branch Schedule doesn’t matter - constantly changing Way too many policies and procedures, for clients and employees

    Advice to Management

    Get behind the teller line and help when you aren’t otherwise occupied. Communicate with lead teller about expectations and be seen and heard more often.

    SunTrust2019-11-01
  6. "sunTrust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 

    I have been working at SunTrust part-time

    Pros

    it is a good job with good benefits even to part-time.

    Cons

    There is a high referral goal

    SunTrust2019-10-09
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SunTrust full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good for employees

    Cons

    Not everyone follows rule

    SunTrust2019-10-09
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Java Developer in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at SunTrust for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work n had good benefits too. Learnt alot

    Cons

    No cons from my side

    SunTrust2019-09-09
  9. "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SunTrust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    worked from home good benefits nice co-workers

    Cons

    poor pay constant, unnecessary fire drills caused us to be overworked unorganized lack of manager involvement frustrating work environment; everyone was frustrated

    Advice to Management

    get organized and pay better. treat admins with respect.

    SunTrust2019-08-23
  10. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Portfolio Manager 

    I have been working at SunTrust full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with and Good benefits and decent pay

    Cons

    Growth opportunity may be a hurdle

    SunTrust2019-07-31
Found 186 reviews