KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Suna Solutions

Is this your company?

Suna Solutions

Add a Review

Suna Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 34 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Suna Solutions President Michael Larkins
Michael Larkins
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wouldn't want to work anywhere else. This group is family all working toward 1 common goal. We do so much fun stuff internally and make a positive impact on the community. Oh yeah, we do staffing and create talent solutions, too!

    Cons

    There are not any cons. Maybe being small and using the technology we have to make our jobs easier?

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Steer Clear

    Oct 15, 2021 - Client Program Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. This company has no values.

    Cons

    Only 1 week of hurried training provided. The "manager" I was assigned to could never answer my questions because she didn't know the role's day-to-day activity. Very poor communication from management in terms of helping a newly hired employee settle in to the role. No 1-on-1 coaching sessions or meetings. Had to request this instead of it being a standard company practice. Only time I ever heard from management was if there was an error that needed correction. Overall a very shallow company not worth the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Review of past employer

    Jan 2, 2021 - Payroll Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, friendly, cultural, happy, training

    Cons

    Temporary, distance, different level of experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice

    Dec 17, 2020 - Reviewer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very informative and good communication between representative and you.

    Cons

    I can’t say there were any outstanding cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very pleased and good people

    Jun 24, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful, friendly, honest, easy onboarding

    Cons

    Can't really think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback!

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Hire you and Forget you

    Mar 5, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to get a short term job.

    Cons

    Once you are hired for a contract position don’t expect to get any contact from a Suna employee unless you forget to submit your time card. There is no on-boarding and once your assignment ends they expect you to let them know. Just a subpar staffing agency that does not seem to care about there contractors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great to work with!

    Nov 6, 2019 - Part Time 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy HR process and makes filling out paperwork for work much easier and less daunting. They are very clear about what is needed and how to properly complete tasks.

    Cons

    Some instructions were a little difficult to comprehend.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Absolutely amazing place to work!

    May 30, 2019 - Recruiting in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible company culture, work/life balance, great mentors and management team, motivated employees, great compensation

    Cons

    Commute to Del Mar isn't the greatest, but you have to like where your going!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Temp to Hire: Operations and Marketing

    Oct 1, 2018 - Operations and Marketing in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They got me a job right away that fit exactly what I was looking for.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    HR

    Aug 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Del Mar, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people, great culture, genuienly care about employees, flexable schedules, great benefits

    Cons

    A good work life balance can be difficult to achieve at times but they are always looksing for ways to change this

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Suna Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Suna Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Suna Solutions logo
or