Cover image for Suna Solutions
Logo

Suna Solutions

Is this your company?

Suna Solutions

Add a Review

Suna Solutions Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 32 of over 38 reviews
4.3
86% Recommend to a Friend
Suna Solutions President Michael Larkins
91% Approve of CEO

Found 32 of over 38 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Suna Solutions President Michael Larkins
Michael Larkins
16 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management cares about employees and shares details about what is going on with company, good or bad.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture and Team

    Apr 15, 2022 - Sr. Payroll Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work to keep staff upbeat and motivated on a daily basis. Care about the employees personal well being. Always willing to help out team members

    Cons

    Growth within sometimes leads to confusion of tasks or responsibilities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great agency

    Mar 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Moreno Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome management was provided for me

    Cons

    I don't really have anything bad to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Suna Solutions team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Just started

    Dec 15, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Moreno Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clean environment, friendly workspace with not too much micro management

    Cons

    No cons yet as I just started

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate your review! We take pride in our clean environment!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great advancement opportunities, company cares about it's people

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy for a small company

    1 person found this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you!

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Steer Clear

    Oct 15, 2021 - Client Program Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. This company has no values.

    Cons

    Only 1 week of hurried training provided. The "manager" I was assigned to could never answer my questions because she didn't know the role's day-to-day activity. Very poor communication from management in terms of helping a newly hired employee settle in to the role. No 1-on-1 coaching sessions or meetings. Had to request this instead of it being a standard company practice. Only time I ever heard from management was if there was an error that needed correction. Overall a very shallow company not worth the time.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience while working with Suna. This year, we are focusing on rolling out a management training program that will help our managers grow to be the best leaders they can be and improve overall communication. We are thankful for the time and effort you contributed while at Suna and this feedback will be utilized to improve our employee experience.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wouldn't want to work anywhere else. This group is family all working toward 1 common goal. We do so much fun stuff internally and make a positive impact on the community. Oh yeah, we do staffing and create talent solutions, too!

    Cons

    There are not any cons. Maybe being small and using the technology we have to make our jobs easier?

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank for your review! We love making a positive impact on the community!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Review of past employer

    Jan 2, 2021 - Payroll Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, friendly, cultural, happy, training

    Cons

    Temporary, distance, different level of experience

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you enjoy our culture and training!

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice

    Dec 17, 2020 - Reviewer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very informative and good communication between representative and you.

    Cons

    I can’t say there were any outstanding cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate your review! Thank you!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very pleased and good people

    Jun 24, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful, friendly, honest, easy onboarding

    Cons

    Can't really think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Suna Solutions Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback!

  11. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Hire you and Forget you

    Mar 5, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to get a short term job.

    Cons

    Once you are hired for a contract position don’t expect to get any contact from a Suna employee unless you forget to submit your time card. There is no on-boarding and once your assignment ends they expect you to let them know. Just a subpar staffing agency that does not seem to care about there contractors.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews
</>Embed

Suna Solutions Reviews FAQs

Suna Solutions has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 38 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Suna Solutions to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Suna Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Suna Solutions. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

86% of Suna Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Suna Solutions 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Suna Solutions to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Suna Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Suna Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Suna Solutions logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Suna Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Suna Solutions photo of: Company Beach Bonfire
Suna Solutions photo of: Team
Suna Solutions photo of: Team
Suna Solutions photo of: Recruiting Team Beach Clean Up

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Suna Solutions Job Seekers Also Viewed

General Atomics Logo
General Atomics

3.6

1,697 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 38 Suna Solutions reviews submitted anonymously by Suna Solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Suna Solutions is right for you.