Suna Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Suna Solutions Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Suna Solutions CEO Michael Larkins
Michael Larkins
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suna Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible company culture, work/life balance, great mentors and management team, motivated employees, great compensation

    Cons

    Commute to Del Mar isn't the greatest, but you have to like where your going!

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Suna Solutions2019-05-31

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  2. "Temp to Hire: Operations and Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Marketing in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Suna Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They got me a job right away that fit exactly what I was looking for.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Suna Solutions2018-10-01

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  3. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Del Mar, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suna Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, great culture, genuienly care about employees, flexable schedules, great benefits

    Cons

    A good work life balance can be difficult to achieve at times but they are always looksing for ways to change this

    Suna Solutions2018-08-29

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  4. "Funding Assistant Temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fund Financial Associate in Eagle, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Suna Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fast service. Great HR department

    Cons

    I can't think of anything. Ive only had a great experience working with this company.

    Suna Solutions2018-08-07

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  5. "Great temp agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provider Relations Coordinator in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suna Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had such a warm welcome. Everything has been very easy regarding onboarding. Everyone makes themselves very available to your needs.

    Cons

    I have not had any cons yet. The only thing is the 2 hour time difference could be seen as a con but it hasn't for me.

    Suna Solutions2018-07-03

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  6. "Awesome Employment Agency!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Hilo, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suna Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff are very friendly, polite and caring in every manner! Processing procedures for your employment are fast, simple and easy...no matter where or what state you reside in.

    Cons

    I have no comments for any "con" statement about Suna Solutions at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work in training your staff members to be the best out there!

    Suna Solutions2018-07-02

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  7. "HR Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Suna Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, quick and efficient

    Cons

    Benefits were expensive for a temp position.

    Suna Solutions2018-07-04

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suna Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management cares about employees and shares details about what is going on with company, good or bad. Growth of employees is encouraged with growth opportunities being consistently available. We work hard, but also have a lot of fun along they way with fun company parties, bringing pets to work, getting out of the office for happy hour, and many other things. Lot's of good energy and vibes in offices with... co-workers. This is all a result of great company culture that is strong encouraged and pushed down from top management.

    Show More

    Cons

    Office in Del Mar area can be a difficult commute at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. It's working.

    Suna Solutions2018-05-04

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Accountant in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suna Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and values of the company are great, management really has your best interest in mind and you feel valued and known.

    Cons

    Expectations are sometimes little high, management may not realize how complicated something is and that it may take a little longer to do or learn.

    Suna Solutions2018-04-18

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company where everyone is an owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Del Mar, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suna Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong pay. Great culture and amazing people. Its one big family where everyone works for each other to better their clients. No micromanagement. You're empowered to make decisions and bring new ideas. Great flex time, benefits, profit sharing and perks. Great working environment - cornhole game, golden tee golf, ping pong, 65 game arcade console, wellness workouts, snacks/drinks, sit/stand desks, medicine... balls, and sports teams. Everyone is involved in community involvement and philanthropy. Nice opportunities for career development, tuition reimbursement and personal development. The company has a social/fun committee responsible for planning fun monthly outings and company trips. Transparency with quarterly financial calls with the entire company. Open book to financials. Mentorship available from Senior Leadership. Opportunities to try new departments in the company. "Talent Rotation".

    Show More

    Cons

    Its a 8 year old growing company so new technology and structure is being implemented to help continue growth. Typical "growing pains".

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop structure around departments as the company continues to grow.

    Suna Solutions2018-04-13

    Suna Solutions Response

    June 26, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Found 20 reviews