Sunbelt Rentals Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Sunbelt Rentals CEO Brendan Horgan
Brendan Horgan
274 Ratings
Pros
  • "good benefits friendly work space(in 29 reviews)

  • "Good company if you're looking to advance(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management, service is slow(in 26 reviews)

  • "Profit share is never had because of inflated budgets(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sunbelt Rentals and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The Green Machine

      Feb 22, 2020 - Mechanic in New Braunfels, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good benefits, good pay.

      Cons

      During acquisition business can be slow.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Decent Company

      Nov 5, 2020 - Equipment Rental Specialist in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of training materials, Safety Oriented Company, Good benefits

      Cons

      Usually understaffed, Long hours for mechanics, road techs, and drivers. Not the best paying.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Job, Lack of Opportunity

      Nov 10, 2020 - Equipment Rental Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people to work with, Very laid back, blue collar work environment, Good benefits - company pays for a good chunk of health, dental

      Cons

      Lack of opportunities for advancement within your immediate geographical area, Pay is only good due to overtime opportunities - without that it would be very low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Starting point

      Nov 24, 2020 - Field Service Technician in Mobile, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits and good people to work with

      Cons

      Poor management and no training

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Profit over loyalty

      Oct 13, 2020 - Full Time OSR 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      benefits are good, attitude is bad

      Cons

      Profit over loyalty, too big for their ,,,,,,,,,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Decent

      Sep 18, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, good management, good benefits

      Cons

      If you don't already have contacts in the industry, it's hard to generate your own leads.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Many Regrets

      May 5, 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits. CEO Job security

      Cons

      Middle management DM and VP not based on ability or skill set. Many in over head because of good ole boy system. No upward mobility No ability to think outside the box. Stay in line soldier. Inmates are running the asylum and are encouraged through HR and Regional leadership to do so. So much extraneous busy work not needed but thought up by someone to justify their existence. Thankless

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Sunbelt Rentals Response

      Sunbelt Rentals

      The last thing we want is for any team member to leave having “many regrets.” We value the service you provided and hate that you considered your time with us as “thankless.” We understand that you’ve moved on, but hope that you’ll consider contacting our HR Helpline at 866-573-6246 or at humanresources@sunbeltrentals.com so that we can get additional information and learn more about your experience. Your feedback is important to us and we want to improve.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good way to enter hvac field

      Mar 17, 2020 - HVAC Tech in South Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits friendly work space

      Cons

      hard ladder to crawl up and low pay grade

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor Management

      Jan 25, 2020 - Mechanic II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and that is all

      Cons

      Management is horrible, company does not do bonuses, cut your hours at any time but still want same amount of work to be completed.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Sunbelt Rentals Response

      Sunbelt Rentals

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to offer a well-rounded benefits package that we believe sets the standard for the industry. While we do work hard, we rely on our managers to act as effective leaders. If this is not consistent with your your experience, we ask that you please consider calling our HR Department at 866-573-6246. We take all complaints seriously and will investigate any concerns you have. You will not be retaliated against in any way for filing a complaint and you can even remain anonymous if you prefer. We just want to do everything we can to understand your concerns.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Do your job

      Jul 15, 2019 - Road Mechanic 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits Competing Wage Training Offered Positive Atmosphere

      Cons

      HR hard to get ahold of Paperwork gets lost in transition

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sunbelt Rentals Response

      Sunbelt Rentals

      Thank you for the feedback. Our HR Department is committed to being available and providing reliable service. We consider that commitment to represent our contribution to the Sunbelt Promise, and we take it very seriously. I hate to hear that you had a negative experience, and we sincerely want to get better. We would greatly appreciate it if you would take the time to share with us what your issues were so we can take that information and improve. Please consider calling 866-573-6246 or e-mailing humanresources@sunbeltrentals.com so we can put you in touch with the HR Director for your area.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sunbelt Rentals Job Seekers

    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Support Office (Corporate Headquarters)
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Sunbelt Rentals? Share Your Experiences

    or