Sundance Payment Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Sundance Payment Solutions Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sundance Payment Solutions President Eric Barth
Eric Barth
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (11)

    "Sundance Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Sundance Solutions is not just a job but it is where you can get the most out of the world. Its how you do the business, its how you talk to the customers, its how you get out there in the field.

    Cons

    Yes you will get some no's and you would get some yes but the only way you will find out is going out there and do it.

    Sundance Payment Solutions2019-03-19

    Sundance Payment Solutions Response

    March 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We're so pleased you've enjoyed your experience with us and are looking forward to continuing partnering with you for many more years to come.

    Continue reading
  2. "Innovative payment solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Payment solutions with a focus on helping companies have a peace of mind while processing transactions. Excellent product/service for someone seeking a entrepreneurial opportunity.

    Cons

    N/A Im a new employee

    Sundance Payment Solutions2019-03-18

    Sundance Payment Solutions Response

    March 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    Providing entrepreneurial-minded individuals with the opportunity to succeed is what we're all about, so we're could be more pleased you've had a positive experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We appreciate it and you.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Possitive experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    I have signed contract with SunDance last week and can so far only say positive things about this company. HR and my manager had been very helpful with the whole on-boarding process, I got all relevant information about the commission structure and what I can expect on day to day basis. I received a bunch of training videos and product materials and my manager discussed them with me in detail.

    Cons

    This position is commission only so there is no "secure" salary on month to month basis. But at the end you get what you work for so its only fair.

    Sundance Payment Solutions2019-03-07

    Sundance Payment Solutions Response

    March 11, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We're happy that you've enjoyed working with your Sales Director and on-boarding team. It's partners like you that make Sundance special!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to help better their customers' businesses. Great starting bonuses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to set own schedule. Great starting bonuses. Great training.

    Cons

    100% Commission. Your pay depends on your performance. (Could also be counted as a pro.) All the leads are your own. Nothing is handed to you.

    Sundance Payment Solutions2019-03-06

    Sundance Payment Solutions Response

    March 11, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We're proud to partner with you and are excited for what the future holds!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Account Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Some others may not agree with how I view this pro, but they really hold you accountable on making sure that all new accounts are handled correctly. What I mean by that is that until the merchant is actually "live", you will have to answer to why they arent, which in my opinion is a good thing. Too many agents rely on up front money to live on, and that isnt really why we do this. But most importantly the management here is by far bar none. They really listen to suggestions and concerns and will do whatever is necessary to make sure that you are heard. First company that I have ever worked for that has treated me with respect and appreciate my hard work.

    Cons

    Still a fairly new ISO, although they are a subsidiary of First American Payment Systems who has been around for many years. Not really anything specific, just some growing pains that are working themselves out.

    Continue reading
    Sundance Payment Solutions2019-03-02

    Sundance Payment Solutions Response

    March 4, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback! Providing our partners with support, respect and appreciation is what we're all about so we couldn't be happier that that has been your experience with our management team. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's partners like you that make this company special. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Sales Office in Burleson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Willingness to work with a growing organization like my Sub ISO. Seeing the vision and willing to invest to help grow your personal business while having the backing and power of a multi-million dollar organization. From helping with buissness plans to long term wealth Sundance has all the tools and resources to help my organization grow.

    Cons

    Underwriting: Because Sundance is growing so fast it can be a little slow and inconsistent. The right thing always pans out though and Managment is quick to pick up the slack.

    Continue reading
    Sundance Payment Solutions2019-03-02

    Sundance Payment Solutions Response

    March 4, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback! We're proud to partner with you and are excited to see your Sub ISO continue to grow. It's partners like you that make this company special. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Team and Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well supported during onboarding, training and sales. Couldn't ask for a better supervisor/mentor than Reggie to get started in the company. He is knowledgeable, kind and full of energy.

    Cons

    It is a 1099 position so that comes with it's own negatives but I knew that going into it. There is nothing a w2 position can provide that a 1099 one cant if you do the job and make the money you need to get those benefits privately. You just have to set your mind to it and get out there and do it.

    Sundance Payment Solutions2019-01-21

    Sundance Payment Solutions Response

    January 22, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased that you've been happy with Sundance and have enjoyed working with Reggie. We're proud to have you on our team and are looking forward to many years of partnership with you.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Sundance Payment for going on 8 years and have enjoyed every moment. The company and people are great. I enjoy coming to work, my peers and my bosses. We have a fun work environment and they treat us like family which means a lot.

    Cons

    I cant think of any at the moment.

    Sundance Payment Solutions2018-09-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Outside Sales Representative in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Sundance has been amazing to work with. I have been working in merchant services for 18 years and have worked with many companies over the years and I am very impressed with how easy this company is to work with. They go above and beyond to make sure everything runs smoothly for my customers. They take care of their agents too. They also have a great product offering. Upper management will take your calls, which is something you don't always find in this industry. I would strongly recommend this company for agents/employees and customers both.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Sundance Payment Solutions2018-08-17

    Sundance Payment Solutions Response

    January 22, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! Making sure each of our agents is well taken care of is what we're all about so we couldn't be happier that you feel supported and have enjoyed your experience with us. We're proud to have you on our team and are looking forward to many years of partnership with you!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sundance Payment Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great management. Cares about their employees and has a great atmosphere

    Cons

    No cons to give

    Continue reading
    Sundance Payment Solutions2018-08-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews