Sunkist Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunkist Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Russ Hanlin II
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful company, great values and excellent benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Answer in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunkist full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Sunkist a long time and I feel lucky to work for such a great company. Sunkist is committed not only to selling healthy delicious produce, but also to its employees. Compensation, benefits and opportunities for advancement are good. Love the casual dress work environment.

    Cons

    Not a lot of convenient dining options, slow to change. great environment for sales people, less so for operations. Wish there were more employee events, like employee picnics or holiday events where employees can socialize, build rapport and get to know each other - this would be great for morale.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees across all disciplines, learn to appreciate employees outside of sales and marketing and find ways to increase communication and collaboration.

    Sunkist2019-08-02
  2. "Long positive history"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunkist full-time

    Pros

    Company with long history and positive public opinion. This is a company that values tradition and honesty,

    Cons

    Sometimes slow to change due to the long history of doing things a certain way.

    Advice to Management

    Utilize social media and other advertising channels most viewed by younger generation.

    Sunkist2018-09-04
  3. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunkist full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A few coworkers, that's about it.

    Cons

    The controller is always verbally abusive to lower level staff and it's allowed. Lots of favoritism. There is no cafeteria for employees, just a small lunchroom with free coffee and packaged food for sale in coolers.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with respect.

    Sunkist2018-09-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "So sad, was better when Sr. was here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunkist full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers and location are good

    Cons

    Co was better before absorbing FGS. They kept the absolute worst managers and their attitude has spread. We get fresh citrus as though that makes up for stagnent salaries and vacation which is miserly at best. Have been letting people go in what almost seems like a warning to other employees as there doesn't seem to be a reason for why the people are gone. Have spent so much money on ridiculous office reorg, am sure...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Russ should leave his office cocoon and actually talk to his employees. Employees should feel they can attend the Annual Meeting.

    Sunkist2018-05-21
  5. "Sanitation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Porterville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunkist full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I've been at we'll organized and good pay.

    Cons

    The hours were tiring and a lot of overtime cut and token away other than that no problems.

    Advice to Management

    I was fired cause I didn't know Spanish so you should get supervisors who can speak both English and Spanish

    Sunkist2016-08-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work but company lacks direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunkist for more than a year

    Pros

    you get a lot from this internship program

    Cons

    expected a lot of work very mediocre pay. management lacks direction-they are all over the place

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized!

    Sunkist2015-06-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible place to work, the Director there is crazy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Ebs Developer in
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunkist

    Pros

    Good technology but bad environment

    Cons

    You will be frustrated and treated like crap.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of crap sitting in the IT Dept. She needs to be kicked out.

    Sunkist2011-12-20
Found 7 reviews