Sunovion Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunovion Reviews

Updated July 13, 2017
154 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sunovion Chairman and CEO Nobuhiko Tamura
Nobuhiko Tamura
33 Ratings

154 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Best Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Staffing Partner in Marlborough, MA
    Current Employee - Principal Staffing Partner in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Lots of teamwork, great work/life balance, high level of respect for each other, lots of acknowledgement, great benefits, great development opportunities, small company feel but large pharma stability, very collaborative environment, great pipeline, lots of growth.

    Cons

    Only one company sponsored golf outing per year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the investment in R&D and business development.

    Sunovion Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for the positive review! We will work on adding additional company sponsored golf outings.


  2. "Train Wreck Already Happened"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good products. Good vacation and benefits.

    Cons

    Favoritism, nepotism, and cronyism are rampant. The old boy network dominates this company. Many solid people have already left, and soon this company will be an afterthought. Good luck to all who remain.

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company while you still can. The Titanic is sinkinggggggg..

    Sunovion Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    We are sorry you did not have a good experience at Sunovion. Sunovion is continuing to grow and expand it's product portfolio. We wish you luck in your new role.

  3. "Longing for more R&D focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Marlborough, MA
    Current Employee - Director in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Interesting, challenging and meaningful work, friendly colleagues, top-notch compensation and benefits package, easy commute away from Boston, plenty of easy parking, pleasant & nature-like surroundings yet located near two major highways.

    Cons

    Steadily increasing bureaucracy, strong business influence from parent foreign company, decreasing overall focus on R&D.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more charismatic leaders, return focus back on R&D.

    Sunovion Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for your review!


  4. "Therapeutic Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Sales Specialist in Texarkana, TX
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Sales Specialist in Texarkana, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits package

    Cons

    The entire industry is prone to layoffs

    Sunovion Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for your review!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Territory Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Territory Manager in Staten Island, NY
    Former Employee - Senior Territory Manager in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Was much better under SEPRACOR> more family oriented and better organization from upper management to the field. Once they became SUNOVION all was still ok but there was too much reorganization - product launces & relaunches which seemed unorganized & left the field with out real direction & potential to meet quotas for ALL products. Overall I truly loved working for the company - won PCE & made a lot of money. Would go back in a heart beat believe they have the best products in their class.

    Cons

    I was laid off & have yet to find a company I want to stay with -

    Advice to Management

    When a product is taken off market like OMNARIS was - then came back along with a launch of the same molecule but different delivery system (ZETONA) come up with a better way to implement a relaunch of a fantastic product & a launch of a Fantastic New Product - we were competing against ourselves & was doomed to fail after OMNARIS had to come off market!

    Sunovion Response

    May 5, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for your feedback. Sunovion has launched new branding and is elevating the Sunovion brand.


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great company that is growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Director in Marlborough, MA
    Current Employee - Information Technology Director in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I love the people that I work with. Sunovion is always challenging and you never get bored. You get to work across different departments and your job is never the same. I feel like I really make a difference at Sunovion. Benefits and salary are great.

    Cons

    It would be great if there was a better work from home policy. We can work at home one day a week, but there are to many rules around it. Two days week with more flexibility would be much better.

    Advice to Management

    Continuing looking at ways to reward employees for their hard work.

    Sunovion Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback!


  7. "Therapeutic Area Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Area Specialist in Round Rock, TX
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Area Specialist in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits package, sound research behind the products, trust their employees to do their job without micro management so we could succeed, diverse product portfollio

    Cons

    Over staffed with sales reps and managers at times which caused seven to eight lay offs beginning in 2008 through 2013, new managers every six months during the lay offs

    Advice to Management

    Improve their projections for product sales versus needs for staffing sales and management positions to avoid the numerous lay offs within the company.

    Sunovion Response

    Jan 23, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thank you for your review. The company has improved it's projections for product sales and we now have the correct number of employees on our sales team. It was great to hear you feel that our... More

  8. "Great company and exciting times!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Marlborough, MA
    Current Employee - Manager in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I recently joined Sunovion. The company is at a true pivot point for growth with many exciting assets in the pipeline. The environment is just the right mix of energetic biopharma and established corporate culture. Opportunities abound for making an impact on this growing organization. Reverse commute from Boston is consistent and not too bad. :) Competitive pay and comprehensive benefits package. Great company and team!

    Cons

    Been in my role for a short time, but haven't seen any negatives


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marlborough, MA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Nice work atmosphere and location

    Cons

    Disconnect from Senior Management and rest of staff

    Sunovion Response

    Dec 12, 2016 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will provide it to the proper department.


  10. "Just started working here and so far, so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in Marlborough, MA
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice people, good leadership, small company, but growing. Like the culture; feels like team environment.

    Cons

    No lunch options within walking distance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating to employees on company performance and what new business development deals are coming.

    Sunovion Response

    Dec 12, 2016 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for your review and we are happy to hear you are enjoying your time at Sunovion.


Showing 154 of 155 reviews
Reset Filters