Sunovion Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunovion Reviews

Updated December 16, 2017
157 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sunovion Chairman and CEO Nobuhiko Tamura
Nobuhiko Tamura
32 Ratings

157 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Area Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    It has a positive culture

    Cons

    There is minimal work-life balance

    Sunovion Response

    Dec 18, 2017 – Senior Digital Associate

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review.


  2. "Maternity needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapeutic Specialist
    Current Employee - Therapeutic Specialist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company is amazing! Culture is great, I pray it doesn't change with all the turnover.

    Originally this post was in response to another comment on benefits.

     Do offer paid leave. Other health benefits are great! If you qualify, you can get up to 6-9 months paid with STD and LTD

    Cons

    The Hartford experience was horrible. No clue. Made the entire process dreadful and unnecessarily stressful

    Advice to Management

    Pls maintain company culture. Let's focus on continue merit. And please, thank you for not micromanaging from the top down. We have incredible autonomy and our numbers show it. We truly feel empowered.

    Sunovion Response

    Nov 28, 2017 – Senior Digital Associate

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review.

  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good pay, bonus structure uncapped

    Cons

    Micromanaging. Needs to go back to Territory manager style

    Advice to Management

    Increase salary and keep the good quality people, communication more


  4. Helpful (5)

    "Somethings missing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Marlborough, MA
    Current Employee - Manager in Marlborough, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Benefits, vacation time, 1 day work from home are nice but they stop being enough when the lack of leadership and micromanaging consume each and every day.

    Cons

    There is an every person for them self mentality, a lack of leadership and too much micro managing. I’ve witnessed bad behavior bullying by leadership with no repercussions.

    Advice to Management

    Figure it out or your top performers will continue to leave and you will be left with mediocrity who don’t care enough to care.

    Sunovion Response

    Nov 2, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical Document Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Documentation Specialist in Marlborough, MA
    Former Employee - Clinical Documentation Specialist in Marlborough, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great people to work with!

    Cons

    Hard time to advance in your career.

    Sunovion Response

    Aug 9, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thank you for your comment. We will let the proper departments know your comments.


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Sr Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Corporate office located in low-cost region of the state

    Cons

    Typical (average) company comprised of either dinosaurs sitting in their offices/cubicles watching the world go around, or a small group of energetic young professionals trying to gain more experience before moving on to something more worthwhile

    Advice to Management

    The ones calling the shots are located in Japan, good luck trying to use logic or reason with management offshore!

    Sunovion Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. We are sorry to hear that after working here for 10 years, you did not like the location. Many companies are moving to the same area and it... More


  7. "Best Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Staffing Partner in Marlborough, MA
    Current Employee - Principal Staffing Partner in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Lots of teamwork, great work/life balance, high level of respect for each other, lots of acknowledgement, great benefits, great development opportunities, small company feel but large pharma stability, very collaborative environment, great pipeline, lots of growth.

    Cons

    Only one company sponsored golf outing per year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the investment in R&D and business development.

    Sunovion Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for the positive review! We will work on adding additional company sponsored golf outings.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Longing for more R&D focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Marlborough, MA
    Current Employee - Director in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Interesting, challenging and meaningful work, friendly colleagues, top-notch compensation and benefits package, easy commute away from Boston, plenty of easy parking, pleasant & nature-like surroundings yet located near two major highways.

    Cons

    Steadily increasing bureaucracy, strong business influence from parent foreign company, decreasing overall focus on R&D.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more charismatic leaders, return focus back on R&D.

    Sunovion Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for your review!


  9. "Train Wreck Already Happened"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good products. Good vacation and benefits.

    Cons

    Favoritism, nepotism, and cronyism are rampant. The old boy network dominates this company. Many solid people have already left, and soon this company will be an afterthought. Good luck to all who remain.

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company while you still can. The Titanic is sinkinggggggg..

    Sunovion Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    We are sorry you did not have a good experience at Sunovion. Sunovion is continuing to grow and expand it's product portfolio. We wish you luck in your new role.


  10. "Therapeutic Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Sales Specialist in Texarkana, TX
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Sales Specialist in Texarkana, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits package

    Cons

    The entire industry is prone to layoffs

    Sunovion Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for your review!


Showing 157 of 159 reviews
Reset Filters