Sunovion "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunovion Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Mar 12, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Sunovion CEO Antony Loebel, M.D.
Antony Loebel, M.D.
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "upper management, ic plan, LIncare(in 11 reviews)

  • "Key products go off patent in next few years(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Territory Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Territory Manager in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was much better under SEPRACOR> more family oriented and better organization from upper management to the field. Once they became SUNOVION all was still ok but there was too much reorganization - product launces & relaunches which seemed unorganized & left the field with out real direction & potential to meet quotas for ALL products. Overall I truly loved working for the company - won PCE & made a lot of money. Would go back in a heart beat believe they have the best products in their class.

    Cons

    I was laid off & have yet to find a company I want to stay with -

    Continue reading
    Sunovion2017-03-12

    Sunovion Response

    May 5, 2017Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for your feedback. Sunovion has launched new branding and is elevating the Sunovion brand.

    Continue reading
  2. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sunovion full-time

    Pros

    Good managers. Great pay and bonuses

    Cons

    Switch priorities often. Some upper management issues.

    Sunovion2017-01-24

    Sunovion Response

    January 30, 2017Director, Corporate Branding & Digital Communications

    Thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear you like the managers, pay and bonus structure.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "specialty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Therapeutic Specialist in Corinth, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion for more than a year

    Pros

    salary is Great! great training

    Cons

    upper management, ic plan, LIncare

    Sunovion2016-06-21
  4. "Good Culture. Long-Term Employees vs. New Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The people are very nice for the most part -Pay is good (typical pharma). Great benefits -A lot of talent depending on the department -Upper management praises sales and account mgmt

    Cons

    There seem to be two types of employees here: long term and others. -Long term employees seem to get the short end of the stick. When upward positions open up, often outside hires get the job over current employees. There are many process oriented, inside-the-box thinkers who lack motivation and seem to be around for the benefits. -Not really an innovator. Pipeline, R&D, and manufacturing are all outsourced so you won't see explosive growth anytime soon -Owned by Japanese parent company who have lots of controls over everything

    Continue reading
    Sunovion2016-01-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Therapeutic Specialist in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sunovion for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pharmaceutical products and benefits.

    Cons

    Old school pharma, high turn over of upper management, threatened PIP's as a way of motivating employees.

    Continue reading
    Sunovion2015-09-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Many changes in upper management as we moved from Sepracor to Sunovion Pharnaceuticals!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Sales Specialist in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dynamic sales force. Flexibility with many changes.

    Cons

    Upper management kept changing territories, quota's and product alignment

    Continue reading
    Sunovion2014-06-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoyed my territory and my team. Fair with compensation package."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Specialist in Providence, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very talented representatives that I was happy to work with.

    Cons

    Inconsistencies with upper management...re structuring territories every 6 months. Training department was in greater need of improvement

    Sunovion2014-02-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Very good money to be made, the company doesn't value loyal employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Institutional Account Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunovion full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good compensation. This company pays for performance. Company shutdown, recently the company increased vacation days.

    Cons

    Upper Management isn't accountable. Layoffs occur every 6 months. Management motivates by fear.

    Continue reading
    Sunovion2014-01-16
  9. "Not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High salary. Single ownership territories.

    Cons

    Poor upper management. Largest revenue drugs have had recent LOE, so many layoffs.

    Continue reading
    Sunovion2013-04-19
  10. "Sunovion does not want to take care of their own people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunovion full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay Good "own" your business mentality Nice team environment amongst your colleagues

    Cons

    Crooked upper management If they have openings for a new division, DO NOT expect them to retain and actually bring in their own successful candidates. They would rather lay off their own loyal employees and bring in outsiders NO clue about real world selling environment to sacrifice profit margin and work with managed care to get better Tier status to actually pull-through products

    Continue reading
    Sunovion2013-02-28
Found 14 reviews