Sunquest Information Systems Reviews

Updated May 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Sunquest Information Systems President  Mike Epplen
Mike Epplen
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is terrible for those folks(in 12 reviews)

  • "Low pay once you get any experience and raises are capped at below inflation (that's if you are an overachiever and work 50hrs(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, excellent customers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunquest Information Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Sunquest now for 3 years and have been promoted a couple of times. The company is very fair in respect to salaries and is always looking to put it's employees in better position to help develop their career growth. Sunquest values it's customers and is always willing to go above and beyond for each customer!

    Cons

    The only con in can think of is their medical benefits. If you want to cover a working spouse there is a 100 surcharge you have to pay monthly as part of your benefit cost. I would like to see this house away hopefully next year.

    Sunquest Information Systems2019-11-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Micro-management is quickly on the rise"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunquest Information Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Significant number of technologies and systems accumulated over time to learn about and work on.

    Cons

    Losing customers, no new sales channels, micro-management is on the rise. Several missed business opportunities in the sector.

    Continue reading
    Sunquest Information Systems2020-05-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great vision and purpose, limited growth opportunities"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunquest Information Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The schedule is pretty flexible and the managers do not micro manage. For the most part, all of my coworkers are very supportive and helpful. They also have a pretty good support structure for working remotely. There are also opportunities to travel to client sites, as well as to the other office locations in the company.

    Cons

    Pay tends to be on the lower end of market trends. Promotions only come around one time per year, usually aligned with Performance Reviews, so that's how they avoid having to give two pay bumps to a single employee in the same year. It also makes it difficult to get promoted, if you're interested in moving up.

    Sunquest Information Systems2020-02-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Improving patient safety at the point of care"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Contracts Manager in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at Sunquest Information Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sunquest has good benefits and offers flexibility in schedule. The people are hardworking and make a good team. The work is rewarding, because we are helping people.

    Cons

    There are not a lot of professional development or advancement opportunities. Sunquest should consider discussing career paths with employees they would like to retain.

    Sunquest Information Systems2019-10-07
  5. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Product Owner 

    I have been working at Sunquest Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work so far.

    Cons

    Not much work life balance.

    Sunquest Information Systems2019-06-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good Management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunquest Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Management is changing and taking a real good look at employee satisfaction

    Cons

    The business outlook is level and not growing

    Sunquest Information Systems2019-06-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Depends what team you're on"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sunquest Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, supports remote employees

    Cons

    Often overcommitted, often management makes questionable calls

    Sunquest Information Systems2019-06-06
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Becoming harder to want to stay"

    2.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunquest Information Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits and PTO for tenured employees. Caring colleagues. Interesting problems to solve.

    Cons

    Work life balance is non-existent. Losing critical staff members at an alarming rate. Lack of leadership collaboration and communication, especially in product development. Too few individuals to meet critical deadlines. Lack of transparency.

    Continue reading
    Sunquest Information Systems2019-05-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Limited growth opportunity"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sunquest Information Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I consider myself lucky to have worked with many of the colleagues that I came across in this job (though like any job, this wasn't everyone).

    Cons

    From what I experienced and observed, unless you were on the sales team, it was difficult to get any kind of promotion.

    Sunquest Information Systems2019-04-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good luck!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Support Specialist in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunquest Information Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's an important job with a high degree of satisfaction when a system problem which may affect patient care is quickly resolved.

    Cons

    Lots of on call and negative feedback on your performance while ignoring the value you add to the team. PS - There is no real team feeling among the employees.

    Continue reading
    Sunquest Information Systems2019-04-09
Viewing 1 - 10 of 222 Reviews