KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sunrise Media Partners

Is this your company?

Sunrise Media Partners

Add a Review

Sunrise Media Partners Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

1.8
13%
Recommend to a Friend
12%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Media Partners CEO & Co-Founder Eric Rowden (no image)
Eric Rowden
6 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall a good employer in the telemarketing industry

    Jan 25, 2013 - Telemarketer in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is fair Pay is decent Commission is possible

    Cons

    It's easy to be written up, 3 write ups to termination.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    None

    Dec 12, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly they work with you

    Cons

    They did not have enough to keep us busy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dishonest company

    Dec 13, 2013 - Telemarketer in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours, Nine to five is hard to beat.

    Cons

    They encourage very dishonest behavior and it permeates every part of their business. Their interview process is too easy. They will practically hand you a job by inviting you to orientation. Then they cut up to 50% of those through training by the end of the first week without warning. So if you are invited to orientation don't think of it as a job in hand. They should screen people better before offering them work so as not to give false hope. They also promote very deceptive practices in telemarketing. People call about jobs, but what is really being done is using the job ruse as a way to screen people who qualify to sell them on education.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Sunrise sucks

    Sep 24, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to 10 minute breaks but every 2 hours. And it's very easy to do especially if you don't want to do anything

    Cons

    The people above you are rude. Everybody gets mad at you for people hanging up on you and not making the sales that you have even though it's something you can't control. they are very favorite is they don't know how to talk to you. The great that you if you're just a minute late on your break.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    RUN AWAY FAST!!!!!!!!

    May 27, 2014 - Career Advisor in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They said they would pay $9.00/hr

    Cons

    Supervisors are unprofessional, rude, hang up on customers and terminate employees for the purpose of preventing them from receiving all of their pay. Per their termination policy; "Resignation without at least one (1) week notice or termination for any reason will forfeit all commission and contest money owed and drop hourly rate to mminimum wage (7.50) for ALLmoney owed. Administrative staff, Supervisors and Managers must give your Supervisor a writtennotice of your decision at least two (2) weeks in advance. Resignation or termination for any reason without notice of at least two (2) weeks will forfeit all contest money owed and drop hourly rate to minimum wage (7.50) for ALL money owed. Pay checks of separated employees will be available on the monday following the normal pay date durring regular operating hours. The company does not provide separation pay or severance pay, or pay unused vacation and/ or sick hours upon ending of employment, regardless of the reason for leaving."

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dishonest, thiefs! Refused to pay me!

    Jun 24, 2014 - Education Advisor in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't think of anything great about working for this company.

    Cons

    This company hires at one rate of pay but has all kinds of loop holes in their policies for why they don't pay you what they promised. I was hired at $9/hr but on my final check, they only paid me $7.50/hr. They also didn't pay me for the entire first day of work (orientation). In addition, the management is young, inexperienced and unfair. Breaks are not given regularly or at all somedays. I wasn't even allowed to get up to go to the bathroom several days without getting yelled at. In the meantime, managers take several smoke breaks a day and sit around on Facebook and talking while everyone else is getting slammed with calls. They encourage dishonest practices and it's no surprise with the way they treat employees! Their con starts from within and radiates outward in all they do!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Intemidatating training, confusing process, all around a little unorganized.

    Sep 27, 2015 - Career Advisor in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can possible be a great place for advancement, if you can hang in there.

    Cons

    Unorganized company, upper managment doesnt seem to know exactly what kind of integrity the company is portraying to employees or clients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't believe a word they say!!!!!

    Mar 1, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I met some really great people in training.

    Cons

    I was hired to be in management. I was told to quit my job so I could start ASAP. I turned in my notice and started there shortly after. My first day in training I learned that I would have to be a telemarketer for a couple of days. The second day it was about a month of telemarketing. They are not truthful about the pay or much of anything for that matter. Day 3 the "training manager" told us to "lie" on the people we were calling and that were calling in to get the sales.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great experience

    Sep 30, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I gained some REALLY great experience at this job. Environment was created where I could learn on my own, and improve the company.

    Cons

    Low compensation. Vast majority of knowledge I gained was self taught. Frustrating working environment, and the goals of the company were not fulfilling.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    "Job Specialist"

    Jan 22, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours. 9-3 M-F. There are literally no other pros.

    Cons

    Orientation not paid. Training was nonexistent. " No means no" but if a client says no you are doing your job wrong. They literally lie on phone with customers. It's just a major scam where you are supposed to bully people looking for a job into going back to schools. I was told to read from the script, while in training I was yelled at for reading the script. Employees are cattle here. I started in a training class of 30. Only 5 lasted more than a week. The script offers choices for a few different things but there is no way to actually enter answers so you're just saying it to sound more legitimate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at Sunrise Media Partners? Share Your Experiences

Sunrise Media Partners logo
or