Sunrise Medical Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunrise Medical Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Medical CEO Thomas Babacan (no image)
Thomas Babacan
1 Ratings
  1. "Loved My Time Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Medical

    Pros

    Great company who really believes and tried to live their mission statement.

    Cons

    Some people have worked their so long they don't see how good they really have it.

    Sunrise Medical2018-02-14
  2. "Good career step"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Niwot, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoyable atmosphere, solid mgt, friendly workers, dedicated to providing quality medical products

    Cons

    Lots of change, same as every company

    Advice to Management

    keep taking care of your people, they make the difference

    Sunrise Medical2018-09-18
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Unorganized Chaos lacking Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Medical full-time

    Pros

    Most people who work for Sunrise are good people with a desire to improve the lives of those with mobility issues.

    Cons

    A server lack of leadership - in particular to marketing. I don't believe the environment focuses on putting people first and secondly, do not invest in resources - computers breakdown, desks fall apart, servers fail, etc. Interested in the marketing department, I would suggest running the other way!

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people - when you have a merry-go-round of people walking in and out of the company, you ultimately lose. The workload is enormous for many with a lack of resources to help people succeed within their roles and ultimately causes people to burn out. Lastly, most of the company's executives are remote - they are not in the office - and this creates a huge disconnection to what is going on in the office... - what is working, what is not, connecting with others, etc.

    Show More
    Sunrise Medical2017-01-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Longmont, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Medical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people that believe in bringing more mobility to our customers

    Cons

    Too dependant on Medicare reimbursement.

    Sunrise Medical2016-09-09
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Medical

    Pros

    none - they treat you like they own you

    Cons

    Worse top and excutive management team I ever saw - 40 years in career

    Advice to Management

    Retire ASAP

    Sunrise Medical2016-09-16
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Medical

    Pros

    Good people. Competitive salary. Lots of work, but keeps life interesting. Small company, so very good chance to work in several areas.

    Cons

    Management shakeup. Relocated with a smaller footprint

    Sunrise Medical2016-07-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Medical for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are very kinda & friendly.

    Cons

    Employee turn around is high. Management is not so great. Not much growth opportunities, Micro management

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to reconsider looking at changing the local management team.

    Sunrise Medical2016-07-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representatie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Sunrise Medical

    Pros

    Friendly employees, team oriented, fun employee relation events

    Cons

    High stress levels, underpaid, not appreciated

    Sunrise Medical2016-05-26
  9. "Web And Graphics Design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Niwot, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Medical

    Pros

    Sunrise Medical was once a great company with great people.

    Cons

    Management is a joke and some people have been there way too long. Not a great place to be employed any longer.

    Advice to Management

    Move on. Your a big fish in a very small pond. Explore the world around you and stop hiding and thinking your so wonderful.

    Sunrise Medical2016-03-29
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Medical for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, company vehicle, decent wage

    Cons

    Roller coaster commission, lack of field samples

    Advice to Management

    Communicate

    Sunrise Medical2016-02-16
Found 32 reviews