Sunrise Senior Living Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Coordinator

Sunrise Senior Living Coordinator Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
49%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Chris Winkle
Chris Winkle
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assisted Living Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -They truly care about the team and want to see team members grow in their careers -very resident centered -clean, beautiful buildings -happy residents for the most part -

    Cons

    -work life balance -insurance is expensive and not very good

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-02-05
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living part-time

    Pros

    it was good not much to say

    Cons

    not many cons that I could say

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-12-06
  3. "I just want to read other reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Referral Coordinator 

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and everyone gets along great

    Cons

    They work you a lot of hours

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-11-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Tough work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The residents are amazing and you get to have many wonderful experiences with them. If you are a coordinator, you have a lot of freedom as long as you are getting the job done.

    Cons

    The overall attitude of the team is negative and combative. I don't usually feel comfortable doing my job because at any given point, someone might cause problems or fuss about something. There isn't communication when something is bothering a team member; just gossip and negative reactions. It's very hard to make acquaintances here and feel like a part of the team because of all of this.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-10-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Overworked and Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a daily effort and regular reminder to uphold the founding mission, values, and principles of service, which are good.

    Cons

    The coordinators, especially the head nurse (resident care director or RCC) and care coordinators (assisted living coordinator (ALC) and reminiscence coordinator (RC)), are some of the most overworked and underpaid positions I've come across in any company, and I was both The company's compensation, including the bonus and commissions structure, is geared towards the executive director (ED) and above and to the sales department...despite the fact that the care coordinators and RCC have every bit as much to do with customer retention and the daily running of the business. (I was both an ALC and RC in multiple communities.) In a business that has a constant onslaught of competing priorities, more support and personnel should be given to sustaining the people in these positions. Instead, I experienced mistrust from the ED to all levels of regional above. Staff on all levels drew incorrect conclusions, were backbiting, and vindictive.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-07-29

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    July 31, 2019Office Services Assistant

    We care deeply about each Sunrise team member and take concerns about their wellbeing seriously. We have escalated your concern to the regional compliance team to investigate. You may also report any compliance concerns anonymously through Sunrise’s third-party ethics hotline by calling 1-888-310-6744. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  6. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office Coordinator in Buffalo Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Residents, training and growth opportunities, staff

    Cons

    Heavy workload. Must have a healthy work life balance in order to remain successful

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-06-20
  7. "Micromanage the heck out of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great residents and fellow staff

    Cons

    Budget driven to the point of running out of Supplies, lack of knowledge from corporate, micromanage The department...

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-06-26

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    June 28, 2019Employer Branding

    We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Resident Care Coordinator 

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    The leadership truly care about the seniors and put their needs first. It’s is a family-like atmosphere.

    Cons

    There are a lot of call offs and staffing issues

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-05-06
  9. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office Coordinator in Des Peres, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Feels like family when I come to work. Sunrise truly cares for their employees.

    Cons

    Never enough time to do everything I'm given each day.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-04-29
  10. "Activities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Activities & Volunteer Coordinator 

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have a long lasting impact on residents

    Cons

    Fast-paced job & need patience to work with all different departments

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-04-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 71 reviews