Sunrise Senior Living Director of Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunrise Senior Living Director of Sales Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Chris Winkle
Chris Winkle
15 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work if you are passionate about senior care and sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and work/life balance. Lots of training/advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Company culture has a bit of forced happiness. Staff could be a bit catty and not direct.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-02-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Team is great. Upper management not so much!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The residents and helping families. The team members in the community.

    Cons

    Most of upper management is out of touch with reality.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-11-14

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    November 15, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    We are sorry to hear about your experience in our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  3. "The Colonnades"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work for an organization that truly puts residents needs first Friendly/supportive environment Gorgeous campuses They promote from within the organization Generous pay

    Cons

    None that I have experienced

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-09-18
  4. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of potential to move up within the company Lots of support from the regional team

    Cons

    Other companies are offering more pay and more PTO Not a lot of work life balance Lots of turnover in the region

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-07-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good training and mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training, great mission and it has the ability to have a good company culture

    Cons

    Too much focus on making investors happy instead of what’s financially right for front line team and residents.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-07-11
  6. "The grass is definitely greener on the other side!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sunrise has a great reputation in Senior Living probably because they've been around the longest.

    Cons

    Sunrise treats its Sales People like crap. The expectations are totally unreasonable. Their main concern is that everything is checked off on their "LIST". The demand on the Sales folks is extremely high and the return is extremely low. The pay is sub-par. You can make much more somewhere else. The cost of living at a Sunrise community does not equate to the quality of care or the service provided. The turnover within the Sales Team is extremely high. Sunrise hasn't figured out why yet and this is laughable. There are LOTS of other communities out there who are treating their Sales Teams much better and they are selling a much better product. Sunrise does not want to spend the dollars on increasing staff and freshening up the older buildings so they put huge amounts of pressure on their sales folks to sell CRAP. Don't fall for it. Go somewhere where you're appreciated and you don't have to work as hard to sell a better product that will essentially sell itself. Also, the Sunrise Sales Leadership is a "women's culture group". It's run by a bunch of BIG EGO women who think they run the world. Most of them talk to you like crap and the back-stabbing....that's another issue. They smile in your face then rake you over the coals on their "conference calls". It's a who knows who situation or a buddy-buddy click. If you're well liked by certain women in this click, you'll go far. The moral of the story is Sunrise may be the pioneers of Senior Living, but they certainly don't treat the bread winners like their bread winners.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-05-16

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    May 22, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Please know that we take all concerns seriously and would like to learn more about your experience at Sunrise. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with further details so we may follow up. Thank you. - The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, unless you're in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working Environment Fellow Managers Good training & onboarding

    Cons

    unclear supervision regional managers unavailable Management Team in Cliques

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2018-10-19

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    October 22, 2018

    We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community and would like to learn more. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with further details so we may follow up. Thank you. - The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Saes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As I re-join the Sunrise family, it has been such a smooth process in getting on board. Everyone through the onboarding process has been extremely professional and I've received immediate response time as well as constant communication through the entire process. I've been in the industry for many years and this is such a difference to be working with such a professional group of people.

    Cons

    I have not had any negative interactions.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2018-08-10
  9. "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Rocklin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best culture and commitment to people I've ever seen at a sr care company

    Cons

    Sales positions can be very demanding in such a large company

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2018-06-20
  10. "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Residents and regional SUPPORT Helpful and kind

    Cons

    hard work due to caring for people

    Sunrise Senior Living2017-09-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews