Sunrise Senior Living Housekeeper Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Housekeeper

Sunrise Senior Living Housekeeper Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Chris Winkle
Chris Winkle
4 Ratings
  1. "I enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment genuine care is given !

    Cons

    Far from my house

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-11-19
  2. "Housekeeping at Sunrise Senior Living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Playa Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to work independently, my opinion is valued. At Sunrise, there are no big I or little u.

    Cons

    More training for the Housekeepers that relates to housekeeping responsibilities. The latest techniques and tools, in order to further sharpen or skills.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-01-02
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Nice residents but horrible staff culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Littleton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was very happy when I got hired to work for sunrise senior living. I really loved my job and interacting with the residents everyday. The best thing about working at sunrise is the resident culture, all of them are very sweet and welcoming & they let you know when you are doing a good job, which is the most rewarding. I also think the insurance benefits are pretty nice and reasonably priced. I also like the flexibility in my work schedule and that I get to work mostly individually.

    Cons

    The staff and management culture has slowly started dragging me down and ultimately pushed me towards the decision of not wanting to work for this company anymore. Everyone always has nasty attitudes, and I’ve been working here for quite a bit of time now, but no one seems to know my name and only my job title as “the housekeeper”. They expect you to abide by all of their company rules and do everything that they say, but only apply it to certain individuals/departments. There is a lot of favoritism and many things that are overlooked, and don’t receive the proper attention that they need. They tack on more and more responsibilities each week, but don’t want to give the minimum wage workers raises even though we run the whole building. They also gave a raise in base pay to the caregivers for worker retention, and announced it in a meeting, but didn’t give anyone else raises even though most other departments are typically picking up the slack that the caregivers leave over.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-01-19

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    January 21, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team            

    Continue reading
  5. "Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Job and residents and employee

    Cons

    Fee for the health benefits

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-05-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Fairfield, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give you enough hours

    Cons

    Tax's eat up your check in some of the employees are rude in have nasty attitudes in your boss does nothing about confrontation no one gets fired.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2018-11-11
  7. "Housekeeper/deep cleaner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Holbrook, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team ethics ...enjoyed being part of such a strong team.

    Cons

    No respect, alot of jealousy, pay isn't to standards .

    Sunrise Senior Living2018-09-28

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    October 1, 2018

    Please know that we take all concerns seriously and would like to learn more about your experience at Sunrise. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with further details so we may follow up. Thank you. - The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  8. "Director of Housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Housekeeping in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff and very nice residents, and housekeeping staff is good

    Cons

    Distance to travel to and from work

    Sunrise Senior Living2018-05-08
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Palos Verdes Estates, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is caring and friendly.

    Cons

    None really, everyone do their 150% at providing a superb job.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2018-03-06
  10. "Getting to know the residents u see them like family its a great place to work team player"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its my first time working in an environment i normally work in hospital setting now i have experienced working in assisting living facility very cool

    Cons

    Sometimes the residents act in different ways like some are grouchy some are Friendly you learn alot because u r dealing with elderly and learning how to deal in different situations learning how to approach when they get angry you always be patience be calm

    Sunrise Senior Living2016-11-06
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Lead Housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Housekeeper in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living

    Pros

    Residents are the best reward in this type of job. Company encourages putting resident needs first.

    Cons

    inequality of pay (i.e. threaten to quit and get a raise). too much changeover in executive directors. you never know who to listen to. shortage of care staff always. Company not good at promoting within and recognizing talent.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2016-01-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews