Sunrise Senior Living Lead Care Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Lead Care Manager

Sunrise Senior Living Lead Care Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
43%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Chris Winkle
Chris Winkle
11 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "I’ve been working at the west Bloomfield location for over 8yrs and I absolutely love it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Care Manager in West Bloomfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    everyone works well together, a lot of team work. If there is anything we need to help with taking care of the residents our coordinators will try to provide it. There is a lot of opportunities to rise in the company.I really love that Sunrise understands that we have personal lives and helps the best way possible

    Cons

    Hiring process takes too long they need more incentives

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-09-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lead Care Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Care Manager in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living

    Pros

    Great company to work for. They care about the employees and the customers.

    Cons

    No cons that I can see. They are a great company to work for. I don't plan on ever leaving.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2015-04-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The residents are great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Care Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    The residents and their families are great. The pay is competitive, but not enough for all of the work you actually do. You’re a CNA but also a waiter, housekeeper, launderer, and entertainer.

    Cons

    The management handles everything wrong. They make you almost fear reporting abuse and neglect. They start investigating YOU instead of the actual matter at hand.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-11-25

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    December 3, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    We are sorry to hear about your experience in our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  4. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Care Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hours can be flexible

    Cons

    caregivers are made to work every weekend

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-08-16
  5. "The Executive Director is what makes the job good or bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Care Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours Good pay Great sense of passion with work

    Cons

    Executive director was unfair Hours depend on number of residents

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-01-20
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Understaffed and Unsafe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Care Manager in Danville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was average for caregivers, which is to say not enough, make about the same doing in home Sometimes they would let you eat for free

    Cons

    They understaff severely and they don't appropriate resources correctly. This means residents are at risk and harm because they don't get the attention they need.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-01-09

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    January 9, 2019

    We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. – The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  7. "I love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Care Manager in Shelby Township, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Team Member Credo Friendly environment Feels like home Room for growth Tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    High turnover for lower level and managerial employees

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2018-11-28
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Lack of "Care" in Caregiver Duties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Care Manager in Danville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Occasional sympathy from other coworkers Training was semi helpful

    Cons

    Ridiculous hours asked of Not given overtime pay when supposed to Wrong amount on checks Poor management- little to no communication Caregivers stretched thin Lack of assistance Not welcoming- coworkers spoke not in English to isolate non-Spanish or Tagalog speakers Residents were not in proper facilities and care managers were not given adequate tools to deal with violent residents

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2018-06-11

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    June 15, 2018

    We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our community. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. – The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Lead Care Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Care Manager in Plymouth, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Spiritually rewarding Accumulating time off

    Cons

    Short staff A lot of gossip Poor team work No maternity leave you have to use your accumulated vacation hours Doesn’t apply tools for all employees to move up in company Work load does not match the pay

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2018-05-02
  10. "Lead Care Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Care Manager in Playa Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Builds character and helps you build your leadership role within the community. I would definitely recommend this position. I loved working here

    Cons

    They do have a high turnover rate. I went through about 5 EDs and 4 RCs in the past 4 years.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2018-01-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 34 reviews