Sunrise Senior Living Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,025 of over 2,077 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Jack R. Callison, Jr.
Jack R. Callison, Jr.
125 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

31.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Sunrise Senior Living~6023
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sunrise Senior Living and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee
    Featured Review

    Loved working here

    Jul 12, 2021 - Medical Coder in Douglasville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone was like family at my location.

    Cons

    High turnover for the care team.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    May 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great residents and great team members!

    Cons

    A lot of staff turnover.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. Our team members share a common goal of enriching every resident’s life by carefully listening to their needs and always delivering the very best. Thank you for your hard work! – The Sunrise Team

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    You gotta love the field

    May 23, 2022 - Activity Coordinator in Burke, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not as stressful but you really have to love what you do. If you're here to collect a paycheck then you are in the wrong business.

    Cons

    Some residents can be rude.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ados

    May 20, 2022 - Associate Director of Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job to learn ins and outs of sales.

    Cons

    0 commission and pay is low.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant. Our residents are part of the Sunrise family and we take enormous pride in having the privilege to take care of them.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Seeking promotion

    May 16, 2022 - Care Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good benefits and the well being of residents is outstanding.

    Cons

    Not enough staff lately since the pandemic.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. Our team members share a common goal of enriching every resident’s life by carefully listening to their needs and always delivering the very best. Thank you for your hard work! – The Sunrise Team

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place

    May 9, 2022 - Dietitian 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work everyone was compassionate

    Cons

    Benefits could be worked on

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. Our team members share a common goal of enriching every resident’s life by carefully listening to their needs and always delivering the very best. Thank you for your hard work! – The Sunrise Team

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 7, 2022 - CNA Caremanager in Torrance, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Type of work we do

    Cons

    Shift availability is very difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. Our residents are part of the Sunrise family and we take enormous pride in having the privilege to take care of them.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Management

    May 17, 2022 - Care Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good residents , efficient, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Manager not good and hours get cut

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. Our team members share a common goal of enriching every resident’s life by carefully listening to their needs and always delivering the very best. Your feedback is important to us. Please contact us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Things are changing

    May 18, 2022 - Community Support Professional in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work in the communities really care about the residents

    Cons

    Leadership changes, layoff, financial pressures and lack of diversity in senior leadership positions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. Our residents are part of the Sunrise family and we take enormous pride in having the privilege to take care of them. Sunrise embraces diversity, equity, inclusion and belonging among its team members, and is always looking at ways to make its communities a great place to work for all. Please contact us at info@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more about your experiences.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    no go

    May 16, 2022 - Caregiver, CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    residents and certain team members

    Cons

    horrible pay, degrades, abused by residents with no concern for higher management about team being abused

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Your feedback is important to us. We take your experience at Sunrise very seriously and would like to review this matter closer. Please contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com so we can promptly review and address these concerns. – The Sunrise Team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,025 Reviews

Sunrise Senior Living Reviews FAQs

Sunrise Senior Living has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 2,077 reviews left anonymously by employees. 49% of employees would recommend working at Sunrise Senior Living to a friend and 41% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sunrise Senior Living employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sunrise Senior Living. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

49% of Sunrise Senior Living employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sunrise Senior Living 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sunrise Senior Living to be workplace, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Sunrise Senior Living Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sunrise Senior Living? Share Your Experiences

or