Sunrise Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunrise Senior Living Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Chris Winkle
Chris Winkle
396 Ratings
  1. "A great person centered company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director of Sales 

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is great to work for a company that is passionate about the population that they serve. Management is easy to talk to. Teamwork approach.

    Cons

    Compensation is not enough.

    Sunrise Senior Living2020-02-29
  2. "No place compares to the level of service provided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assisted Living Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The care provided at Sunrise is top notch. Residents always look their best and are encouraged to do activities. You can definitely see a difference in a Sunrise resident and other assisted livings.

    Cons

    Working with Seniors is hard but very rewarding. You have to love what you do in order to do it well.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-02-24
  3. "Great place to work if you are passionate about senior care and sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and work/life balance. Lots of training/advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Company culture has a bit of forced happiness. Staff could be a bit catty and not direct.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-02-11
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    Lots of training are provided to staffs

    Cons

    Understaffing are common especially during holidays

    Sunrise Senior Living2020-02-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assisted Living Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -They truly care about the team and want to see team members grow in their careers -very resident centered -clean, beautiful buildings -happy residents for the most part -

    Cons

    -work life balance -insurance is expensive and not very good

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-02-05
  6. "Professional and caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Cascade, Kent, MI

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful facility that is full of sweet residents and caring staff. Sunrise is very picky about each employee being properly trained and it shows with the high level of professionalism that I've experienced so far.

    Cons

    So far their are no downsides to my career with Sunrise.

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2020-01-31
  7. "Sunrise has the right structure and brand."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Director in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sunrise takes care of their brand well, it's good. I believe that they have a phenomenal vision and on their way to continue to make things happen. I love working for this organization.

    Cons

    Chain of command and communication tend to fall off the crack. The corporate sense and being such a big organization, the flow of messages and communication needs to be looked closer. Maybe review tasks and responsibilities to get a more organized process. Otherwise - all is well.

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-11-26

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    December 3, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    We are sorry to hear about your experience in our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email Glassdoor@sunriseseniorliving.com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team

    Continue reading
  8. "I enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment genuine care is given !

    Cons

    Far from my house

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-11-19
  9. "A solid cook Job for those who enjoy the kitchen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and great coworkers

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Sunrise Senior Living2019-11-12
  10. "Care manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Senior Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people,flexible schedule with u

    Cons

    Not really cons with sunrise

    Continue reading
    Sunrise Senior Living2019-10-25
Found 1308 reviews