KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sunrise Senior Living

Engaged Employer

Sunrise Senior Living

Add a Review

Sunrise Senior Living Employee Reviews about "people"

Updated Aug 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,105 of over 2K reviews
3.3
51% Recommend to a Friend
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Jack R. Callison, Jr.
58% Approve of CEO

Found 255 of over 2K reviews

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Senior Living CEO Jack R. Callison, Jr.
Jack R. Callison, Jr.
142 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sunrise Senior Living and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    THE BEST senior living to work for!

    Aug 12, 2022 - Director of Sales and Marketing in Sandy, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    family-orientated senior-orientated genuine directors actually care about seniors

    Cons

    stressful work environment at time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    It is wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience as a team member of Sunrise. Our team members are a valued part of the Sunrise family, and we greatly appreciate feedback like this. If you have additional questions, you are welcome to contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay but expect to be short staffed and not receive a bonus

    Aug 16, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Residents are great and can really form relationships.

    Cons

    Short staffed, no communication from management, low pay, and no incentive to pick up shifts.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Care Manager

    Aug 11, 2022 - Care Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ones of the best places to work during college. Flexible hours

    Cons

    No downside. I enjoyed working at with company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    We are so glad that you shared such a wonderful story about how Sunrise has supported you as a team member. Thank you for taking the time to share this heart-warming message – it really means a lot. – The Sunrise Team

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Aug 10, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team was great to work with,

    Cons

    Pay was very very low

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your team member experience. It is wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience as a team member of Sunrise. If you have additional questions, you are welcome to contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place

    Aug 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and culture are great

    Cons

    Staffing challenges can be very difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    It is wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience as a team member of Sunrise. If you have additional questions, you are welcome to contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    The Best Training in the World

    Aug 10, 2022 - Executive Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have an extensive training program.

    Cons

    Work life balance can sometimes be at risk

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your team member experience. We are pleased to hear that your experience has been positive. Please feel free to reach out to us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com if you have any additional questions regarding team member experience at Sunrise!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Wonderful job

    Aug 6, 2022 - Activities Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with the elderly population

    Cons

    Hours spent at work can be long

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    It is wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience as a team member of Sunrise. If you have additional questions, you are welcome to contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    First CNA job

    Aug 4, 2022 - Caregiver, CNA in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice coworker and familial environment

    Cons

    Little connection with the management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your team member experience. We are pleased to hear that your experience has been positive. Please feel free to reach out to us at information@sunriseseniorliving.com if you have any additional questions regarding team member experience at Sunrise!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 30, 2022 - Concierge 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All employees are well-respected at Sunrise

    Cons

    A lot of responsibility is required - especially for caregivers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunrise Senior Living Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for the wonderful things you said about Sunrise and the dedicated care givers and other team members. Our team members are a valued part of the Sunrise family, and we greatly appreciate feedback like this.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Cna

    Aug 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Residents are the best part of the job

    Cons

    Everything else is a con they work you to the bone for pennies & the coworkers are trash

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 255 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Sunrise Senior Living Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sunrise Senior Living? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Sunrise Senior Living

358 days ago

Company News
Sunrise Senior Living was again named as one of the Best Workplaces in Aging Services™ by Fortune and certified as a Great Place to Work® by Activated Insights. The top 10 ranking is the 3rd time Sunrise has received this top culture and workplace designation, showcasing the special place Sunrise is to be a part of. Want to join the Sunrise family? See a full list of available opportunities
Shared image - Sunrise Senior Living is a great place to work
Sunrise Senior Living is a great place to work
sunriseseniorliving.lpages.co
Logo

Sunrise Senior Living

434 days ago

Culture
From CEO Jack R. Callison, Jr. As we recognize the LGBTQ+ community during Pride Month, I want to highlight the important role that diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging (DEIB) have in Sunrise’s culture. Our foundational values have always centered on preserving dignity, celebrating diversity, and showing respect for all. Yet, as we reflect on world events, we find there is room to improve on our journey to make sure that everyone throughout Sunrise is accepted and feels welcome. We need to continue having honest conversations about societal injustices impacting our team members, residents, and families as well as integrating programming that educates about and celebrates the diversity of humanity. In addition, this year we will more closely assess our practices to ensure we foster an inclusive home for our residents, their family members, and our cherished team members. We will continue to stand beside our LGBTQ+ families, residents, team members, and allies. We have pride in you, and it’s my honor to lead this incredible organization into the future.
Shared image - PROUD to be Sunrise
PROUD to be Sunrise
www.sunriseseniorliving.com
See all

Sunrise Senior Living Photos

+ Add Photo
Sunrise Senior Living photo of: Gracewell of Ascot
Sunrise Senior Living photo of: The Brighton Gardens of Columbia, MD, team brings mental and physical strength to work every day!
Sunrise Senior Living photo of: Sunrise of Alexandria, VA, held a special celebration of the many diverse cultures represented on their team!
Sunrise Senior Living photo of: Sunrise of Wayne, NJ, held a Rainbow Day to brighten residents' spirits. They wore colorful clothes, played fun music, and held a dance party going down residents’ hallways!
Sunrise Senior Living photo of: Sunrise of Troy, MI, turned into the happiest place on Earth during "Disney Day!" Team members surprised residents by dressing up as characters and serving themed drinks and snacks.
Sunrise Senior Living photo of: Check out the Sunrise of Minnetonka, MN, team showing off their orange pride!
Sunrise Senior Living photo of: Rachael, a team member at Sunrise of Grosse Pointe Woods, MI, created a rocket-themed cart for suite stops to celebrate the SpaceX/NASA astronaut launch!
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 2,161 Sunrise Senior Living reviews submitted anonymously by Sunrise Senior Living employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Sunrise Senior Living is right for you.