Sunrise Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Sunrise Systems Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Systems Founder and CEO 	Noorali Sonawalla (no image)
Noorali Sonawalla
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ray Santos has been a terrific help to me in my transition from General Contractor to Construction Specialist(in 8 reviews)

  • "A play by the rules company with many recommendations and awards from major Fortune 500 companies(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits as a contractor and not much of a pay raise(in 6 reviews)

  • "Nonstop phone calls and emails even on Christmas(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Simply THE BEST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing. I have been in the field for over 20 years. THIS IS the First company who hired me and ACTUALLY kept their WORD. After almost exactly One Year Contract to Hire working as an employee at Sunrise I was IN FACT hired DIRECT by the firm I was placed with. They all promise this but Sunrise was the only one, EVER to get this done for me. The company I am now working for is as Not as big as IBM but BIG. The pay and benefits I now receive are fantastic.

    Show More

    Cons

    The medical is not great at Sunrise but as good as they can manage.

    Advice to Management

    Better Medical and Give MaryAnn R a RAISE!!!

    Sunrise Systems2019-12-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great contracting agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Contractor 

    I have been working at Sunrise Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provides good support and representation. Benefits available for independent contractors.

    Cons

    Contracting opportunities can be unpredictable

    Sunrise Systems2019-11-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sunrise Consulting Edison NJ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Trenton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very professional software consulting company with the best staff in Northeast America based out of Edison NJ. I had a great experience working for Sunrise last year, I was given a very fair hourly rate along with a challenging assignment. Ray Santos was my representative on my assignment. He handled any issue and obstacle that needed addressing. He is someone you can trust and count on.

    Cons

    That there isn’t enough consulting companies like Sunrise in the computer industry

    Advice to Management

    My hat is off to a great company that cares about their own.

    Sunrise Systems2019-08-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "SCAM they spammed for a position w/o signing up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician in Green Bay, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You must enter at least 5 words for Pros. "There are no Pros here"

    Cons

    20+ calls, E-Mails from numerous individuals asking about a job they are recruiting for

    Sunrise Systems2019-09-17
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great company - take the time to get to know them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Training 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Persistent, kind, interested in improving their approach as recruiters. When I had a problem, they listened and helped until the answer was found. Thank you, Gopal, Mary Ann, Poornima and Natasha.

    Cons

    Yes, there were issues. There always are some issues with starting on a new assignment. Any contractor knows this. Yet it is nothing worth writing about. If you have an issue, speak with your contact and ask them to find out who can resolve it for you. They will get back to you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking the contractors you hire how you might improve the experience.

    Sunrise Systems2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Construction Specialist in Union, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sunrise Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ray Santos has been a terrific help to me in my transition from General Contractor to Construction Specialist. I'm looking forward to his help in acquiring my next great work assignment.

    Cons

    Nothing - Sunrise Systems has been great.

    Sunrise Systems2019-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Budget analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Budget Analyst in Trenton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was helped though out my employment process.

    Cons

    Unknown possibility of position stability. In the beginning.

    Sunrise Systems2019-05-02
  8. Helpful (9)

    "SCAM. Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NONE. This company has nothing good going on. They use Indian people brought from India without any proper experience because they like to abuse cheap labor using their immigration status against them.

    Cons

    Stay away from this company. They like to send your resume but if it doesn't work out they don't bother to get back to you. The position was closed and they were telling me just wait. SCAM. They have an office in NJ and a number of other recruiters from the same company was trying to contact me about different positions. it appears to be complete chaos. Just stay away from them. you will do a huge favor to yourself and save a lot of energy.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people. You have tread people with respect.

    Sunrise Systems2019-05-07
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Leave ME ALONE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sunrise Systems full-time

    Pros

    Nothing at all, the people are not well articulate. I have the hardest time understanding the voicemails that were left for me.

    Cons

    This company would all me 4 to 6 times a day. First from Sun Rise then they switch immediately over to ArTech for the EXACT SAME JOB!

    Advice to Management

    LEAVE the candidates alone if after two weeks of relentless harassment they do not respond to you it means they are not INTERESTED! Also please find people who are articulate!

    Sunrise Systems2018-12-03
  10. "Contacted for employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Sunrise Systems

    Pros

    Do not know of any

    Cons

    Was asked on the phone if I was a US Citizen and asked if I had a disability - both illegal questions to ask even before receiving an offer of employment

    Advice to Management

    Have your staff research illegal questions to ask potential candidates!

    Sunrise Systems2018-11-21
Found 83 reviews