Sunrise Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunrise Technologies Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sunrise Technologies CEO John Pence (no image)
John Pence
8 Ratings
  1. "Senior Technical Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Architect in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No better place to grow and be rewarded for your hard work. If you are skilled and you work hard, you WILL be rewarded in terms of compensation and growth. I've talked to many consultants from other firms and have yet to hear of one with a better compensation package.

    Cons

    ERP consulting is a hard career path considering long hours and travel even for a seasoned consultant. Travel can be as low as 50 to 60 percent for technical resources, which is better than some of the bigger consultancies, but can definitely put a strain on your personal life. I've been hesitant to recommend this company to friends and former colleagues unless they're extremely hard workers, very skilled (or... ready to drink from a firehose for those at the beginning of their career) and used to a regular travel regimen.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I think that the executive team is doing a great job. If anything, work/life balance could be improved, but it's more a symptom of the field than a fault of leadership.

    Sunrise Technologies2018-01-02
  2. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC

    I worked at Sunrise Technologies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a wonderful place to learn technologies with effective guidance from the faculty specially from Sandeep Sir.

    Cons

    Less LIVE Projects. Sometimes time varies but that is OK.

    Advice to Management

    NO advice

    Sunrise Technologies2017-06-05
  3. "Sunrise is great!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Supply Chain Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Project approach is very organized. People are really great. The travel has been very balanced. I've really enjoyed being here because I'm already getting a lot of new opportunities on my project that I haven't had before. The compensation structure is great and the benefits seem good too. They also do a couple annual events which is a good opportunity to get to know people.

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints so far.

    Advice to Management

    The core values of the company stood out to me because it was so evident in the people I met. Keep pushing these values as the company continues to grow.

    Sunrise Technologies2017-04-04
  4. "Functional consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Salary Bonus Benefits Sunrise cares a lot about their employees

    Cons

    The travel is hard but expected. The consultants sometimes get left out to dry when customers complain.

    Sunrise Technologies2017-02-27
  5. "Sunrise Technologies Professional Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunrise Technologies

    Pros

    I was contracted by Sunrise to Work for Northrop Grumman Corporation. Sunrise handled everything very professionally and were always attentive. If I ever need a contracting company, I would not hesitate to use them again.

    Cons

    Sorry can't think of any negative thing about Sunrise.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps consider acting as a recruiter for those that their contracts are about to terminate.

    Sunrise Technologies2016-06-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hard Work Pays Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    John, the CEO, is a really hands-on leader. He updates us every quarter to let us know how the company is performing, what we are doing well, and what we could do better. Leadership expects everyone to work hard and sets a high standard, but they also reward you. The annual bonus trip is unbelievable. Last year we went to Laguna Beach, CA and it was the most amazing place I have ever been. So yeah, we work... really hard, but it is totally worth it.

    Show More

    Cons

    As a new consultant there is a bit of a learning curve. It is hard to know exactly what to expect until you go through training and then start working with a client. So far everyone has been really supportive and helpful, but there are times when you feel lost or like you're in over your head.

    Advice to Management

    I don't necessarily have any advice. I like my team and everyone I have worked with. If there was one thing I could change it would be seeing everyone in the company more often but I know that would be tough. We are looking forward to the trip in January.

    Sunrise Technologies2015-09-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Culture and Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Supply Chain Consultant in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is one of the best companies to work for. The owner is very invested in each employee and shows that through very generous benifits

    Cons

    One down side is the travel, but even then it is not that bad. You are usually travelling 50% of the time.

    Sunrise Technologies2015-08-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Supply Chain Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sunrise Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company trusts you to be an adult and make good decisions.

    Cons

    Smaller company with fairly ambiguous expectations during training.

    Sunrise Technologies2015-06-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunrise Technologies full-time

    Pros

    I have been with Sunrise less than a year. So far, so good! I really enjoyed meeting everyone in the interview process (which was extensive) and was hopeful that the experience would be as positive as they made it sound. I've had a lot to learn, and I still have more to learn but they are realistic about training and experience. I'm happy that I joined the team.

    Cons

    It can be a little lonely sometimes. I am used to working in a larger team setting, so coming into a small team has been a bit of an adjustment. Sometimes I feel like a bother when I ask more senior team members a question.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, but don't forget about new people. Sunrise is a very different company in mostly good ways, but nonetheless it is an adjustment.

    Sunrise Technologies2015-05-27
  10. "Working at Sunrise Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sunrise Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Lots of energy and terrific leadership. Employee friendly environment.

    Cons

    High expectation to deliver results.

    Sunrise Technologies2015-05-27
Found 16 reviews