Sunshine Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunshine Health Reviews

Updated 6 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Sunshine Health CEO Michael F. Neidorff (no image)
Michael F. Neidorff
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, culture, employee appreciation events, everyone is very nice and the CEO is a very genuine guy(in 14 reviews)

  • "The pay and benefits are decent(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management has no clue aboutbthe needs of field staff(in 8 reviews)

  • "Way too many cases per case manager, impossible to provide any real services to any of them(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Coordinator in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunshine Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefites , laid back company.. Just do your work and you're good.

    Cons

    pending on what department you work in you can be giving extra work thats not really your responsibility

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and continue to be understanding of situation that come up with your team.

    Sunshine Health2019-01-18
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credentialing Specialist in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunshine Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Pay Great Benefits Top execs really care about all the employees and work life balance. They make sure they show there gratitude with company functions.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep having faith in your employees.

    Sunshine Health2019-08-02
  3. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Program Coordinator 

    I have been working at Sunshine Health full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly staff.

    Cons

    Salary lower than desired amount

    Sunshine Health2019-07-11
  4. "sunshine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at Sunshine Health full-time

    Pros

    pay was good and coworkers

    Cons

    horrible management, unqualified people were promoted

    Sunshine Health2019-08-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sunshine Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, Independence, learning possibilities

    Cons

    Salary low, long hours, caseload too full

    Sunshine Health2019-06-26
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunshine Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Okay benefits. Okay pay. Reliable company

    Cons

    Pay could be better for the amount of work

    Sunshine Health2019-06-21
  7. "Always guard your back at all times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OFS 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunshine Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some but few are like family

    Cons

    They do not promote from within and racial

    Advice to Management

    No comment

    Sunshine Health2019-07-17
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunshine Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Because i am really competent for the position. I want to put my knowledge at service of that company

    Cons

    I never had downstairs because I know how to deal with any situation

    Advice to Management

    Provide best care to my patient

    Sunshine Health2019-06-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great comanpy to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Referral Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunshine Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and salary with bonus

    Cons

    No work life balance at all

    Sunshine Health2019-04-16
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sunshine Health full-time

    Pros

    Life balance is really good

    Cons

    Technology is not that advanced

    Sunshine Health2019-03-18
Found 95 reviews