Sunshine House Early Learning Academy Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunshine House Early Learning Academy Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Wes Wooten
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "It was such a good learning opportunity to work with children of all different age ranges(in 5 reviews)

  • "great place to work with children, be a preschool teacher(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turnover in staff and low pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "No cons to add as this was a part time job(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lead Infant Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infant Lead Teacher in Powdersville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Sunshine House is an amazing place to work! Our director cares for each employee and makes the atmosphere a safe, caring, loving, and FUN place to be! The children and their parents are amazing and each coworker loves the children like their own!

    Cons

    I have no cons of the sunshine house!

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-05-11
  2. "Unprofessional management. Little to no opportunity for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teacher in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful families, good coworkers.

    Cons

    Little communication, very stressful environment, limited opportunity to grow as a professional.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better with employees. Be more understandable. Provide better support to the classrooms.

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-08-09
  3. "2s teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher Assistant in North Charleston, SC

    I have been working at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family oriented , caring employees fun

    Cons

    No room for growth in this company

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-08-05
  4. "Review Headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Infant Teacher/Cook 

    I have been working at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy full-time

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to work at The Sunshine house is because the staff is very welcoming, family oriented and clean environment.

    Cons

    The Cons of The Sunshine House is that the pay is not enough.

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-07-28
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher 

    I have been working at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    There aren’t any cons as long as you love kids and know the nature of working with kids

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-07-01
  6. "Teaching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed and easy

    Cons

    Director not organized and understanding

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-07-05
  7. "Decent school overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Lead Toddler Teacher in Peyton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Help pay for trainings. Nice with environment as far as the beauty of the building.

    Cons

    Poor management communication. In consistent break times. Short staffed

    Advice to Management

    Show more appreciation for the teachers that show up everyday.

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-05-18
  8. "we have the best parents and the most amazing kids."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Toddler Teacher in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    we are a family, not a school we love each other just like family. our parents and students are so caring and are wonderful. I Just love my staff and my parents and kids

    Cons

    If I had to answer this 8 months ago I would not have room to what I had to say. but now there are no cons

    Advice to Management

    keep doing a great and outstanding job center 036

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-05-10
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy part-time

    Pros

    Hours are good friendly management

    Cons

    Nothing bad so far maybe more pay

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-05-06
  10. "Hard to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sunshine House Early Learning Academy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Weekends off and working with kids.

    Cons

    The raises were tiny and laughable.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t act like your above the teachers. We help keep your business running well.

    Sunshine House Early Learning Academy2019-04-25
Found 93 reviews