KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sunstates Security

Engaged Employer

Sunstates Security

Add a Review

Sunstates Security Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 363 of over 369 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sunstates Security CEO Kathryn Burrell  (no image)
Kathryn Burrell
233 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sunstates Security and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Sunstates

    Sep 10, 2022 - Security/Receptionist in Dover, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good company to work for. Professional, Fair, Inclusive, Good Reputation.

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints. I really enjoy the job and the people I work with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunstates Security Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear you enjoy working for us and the team does a great job.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Functionally Messy

    Sep 21, 2022 - Security Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is typically polite, unobtrusive, friendly and personable. There is a distinct care that is taken with our provisioning due to the logistical nightmare due to us being a relatively remote site.

    Cons

    Ground level is an absolute mess. In four years I have had six supervisors, with all but one being an outside hire. Until recently we were largely self organized because the supervisor was unwilling or unable to make a schedule.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This is a great company to work for.

    Sep 1, 2022 - Armed Security Officer in New Castle, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management and staff are easy to work with and the communication is consistent.

    Cons

    I have no negative things to report.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunstates Security Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear you enjoy working for us and the management team does a great job.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great place to work

    Aug 29, 2022 - Security Guard 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good place to work they work with your schedule and work with pretty much everything that happens in life

    Cons

    off for the summer that is the only con and that is cause I work at a college campus

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunstates Security Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy working for our company and that we're accommodating to your schedule.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Aug 29, 2022 - Dispatcher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is really hands on. Great environment to work in.

    Cons

    Needs more employees to join the team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunstates Security Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoy working for our company, and your advice will be shared with the management team.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Aug 29, 2022 - Desk Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management Team is very supportive. Good pay.

    Cons

    None at this time very happy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunstates Security Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy working for our company and feel supported.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I did love this job

    Sep 8, 2022 - Security Officer in Calabash, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy work, rather laid back most of the time. Look forward to the moments where you have a lot of things going on. It does get interesting and you will have some great stories to tell

    Cons

    Management needs to be more involved, new hires need more training than what is provided at the start.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunstates Security Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we strive to provide a positive work environment for all; your concerns and advice will be shared with the management team.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Home away from Home

    Aug 21, 2022 - Security in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A culture of caring about us, we seem to be paid more, our benefits are usable and affordable. Great team that cares, we have a great company attitude.

    Cons

    None as if now, but will update as needed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunstates Security Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy working for our company and the team produces a positive work environment. We look forward to your continued success with Sunstates!

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't waste your time.

    Sep 4, 2022 - Security Professional in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll always find hours but.... You can work almost to death and not be considered for a raise or promotion due to ie.) your skin color, personality, or because the other persons being considered is friends with certain members of management. You could literally be the glue holding the site together yet they will bring in an outsider with no experience that necessarily correlates with the job because of their sex or relationship. Its almost impossible for black men to promote within the company as they don't reward loyalty or experience. The leaders here especially the Head should visit sites and sit with workers to get a gist of how unappreciated they feel. As long as you're Caucasian, or a woman you will sore with Sunstates! SAD ASF

    Cons

    You'll always find hours due to the random drug tests that causes overturn and the lack of pay. Your best bet is to go with Allied 12-17 is literally the most possible to make as an associate here., meanwhile Allied is hiring for no experience at 18.00+. More work less pay, lazy supervisors and managers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunstates Security Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we strive to provide a positive work environment for all; your concerns will be shared with the management team.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid company

    Sep 2, 2022 - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional development and career progression.

    Cons

    Not all upper management positions are qualified or have the ability to be considered experts in the field.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sunstates Security Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you took advantage of the growth opportunities, and your advice will be shared with the management team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 363 Reviews

Sunstates Security Reviews FAQs

Sunstates Security has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 369 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Sunstates Security to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sunstates Security employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sunstates Security. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

88% of Sunstates Security employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sunstates Security 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sunstates Security to be benefits, career development, management and the cons to be workplace, compensation.

Popular Careers with Sunstates Security Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sunstates Security? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Sunstates Security Photos

+ Add Photo
Sunstates Security photo of: Sunstates Security Officer
Sunstates Security photo of: Company Photo- Leadership Conference 2022
Sunstates Security photo of: San Antonio Team
Sunstates Security photo of: Sunstates Supervisor of the Year 2022
Sunstates Security photo of: Executive Team
Sunstates Security photo of: Security Officer at a high rise commercial property
Sunstates Security photo of: Officer Grimes- Sunstates Officer of the Year 2022
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Sunstates Security Job Seekers Also Viewed

The Hershey Company Logo
The Hershey Company

4.0

1,542 Reviews
Compare