Sunstates Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Sunstates Security Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Sunstates Security CEO Kathryn Burrell  (no image)
Kathryn Burrell
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company structure, great benefits, fair supervision(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have a great support system between my co-workers and upper management(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no cons for sunstates security(in 8 reviews)

  • "not so great pay no pay raise at all(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunstates Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Treated fair from the beginning. Supervisor and Operations Manager very respectful and willing to assist in any situation. From my experience I was informed in full detail about the things I needed to know about. The app they have is very good👍🏾💯 It informs you about your hours and pay prior to your pay day.

    Cons

    Pay could use a boost however it's good to be paid every week.

    Advice to Management

    With the cost of living on the rise daily I'd like to see an increase in wages like most employees at work.

    Sunstates Security2019-07-15

    Sunstates Security Response

    July 15, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for providing Sunstates with your positive comments about your work experience. We embrace technology so we are pleased you like the app. Weekly pay is a the newest change we have implemented.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Compassionate Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Surry, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunstates Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experienced Leadership, Benefits, Pay, Caring Manager

    Cons

    None at this time that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    I want to share my personal experience with my Operations Manager. I was recently hired by Sunstates. I was in the middle of a situation in which I was about to become homeless. I divulged this to the manager while having a conversation about how things were going thus far. I became very emotional about it and he calmed me down. He offered assistance in helping me locate affordable housing in the area. I was able to... find an apartment with his assistance and avoided a desperate situation. It's easy to sit behind a desk and bark orders at people. It's not so easy being compassionate and showing empathy when someone is going through a rough time. I'm thankful for his help and follow-up with me. This company is simply the best, period!

    Show More
    Sunstates Security2019-06-09

    Sunstates Security Response

    June 12, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for providing Sunstates with such a positive review about your work experience. We really do care about all of our employees.

  3. "They care about their people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunstates Security full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best company I’ve worked for in the security industry.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on your people and they will take care of your clients.

    Sunstates Security2019-05-07

    Sunstates Security Response

    May 20, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    Sunstates Security values each and every employee. We provide solid opportunities for career-minded employees through competitive wages and benefits.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not always Sunny at Sunstates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sunstates Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you've failed at College and you've aged out of other opportunities, then Security is your best option. Being a security officer requires that you simply be able to breathe.

    Cons

    How many cons let me count the way...... 1. Low Pay 2. Low Pay 3. Super High expectations for said "Low pay" 4. Two week vacation after FIVE years of service 5. Did I mention "Low pay"

    Sunstates Security2019-04-25

    Sunstates Security Response

    April 30, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    Your feedback is very important about your work experience. Your comments will be shared with the management team.

  5. "A Company that Cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunstates Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The company truly cares about and takes care of employees. -Management and Corporate are always accessible and quick to respond. -I have never felt so valued as an employee. -Great opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any negatives.

    Sunstates Security2019-04-10

    Sunstates Security Response

    April 29, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for providing Sunstates with your review about your work experience. We value your feedback.

  6. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Security Officer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sunstates Security part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros for this company: A flexible schedule Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Pay is decent, but not enough; depending on your position.

    Sunstates Security2019-04-22

    Sunstates Security Response

    May 2, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    Sunstates values the time you took to provide us with a review about your work experience. We truly value your feedback.

  7. "Company that cares about its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunstates Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Potential for growth and advancement, invested management

    Cons

    none for now, keep it up!

    Sunstates Security2019-03-28

    Sunstates Security Response

    April 4, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for providing Sunstates with your review about your work experience. We value your feedback!

  8. "Sunstates Security - Great Team To Join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Security Officer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sunstates Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    professional, competitive wage, team attitude, encourages toward leadership

    Cons

    I can think of no negatives

    Sunstates Security2019-04-10

    Sunstates Security Response

    April 29, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    We value your comments about your work experience. Thank you for sharing.

  9. "Horrible company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Security Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sunstates Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros

    Cons

    Micro management and terrible management

    Advice to Management

    Trust your personnel

    Sunstates Security2019-04-18

    Sunstates Security Response

    April 29, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for providing Sunstates with your review. Your comments will be shared with the management team.

  10. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard 

    I worked at Sunstates Security full-time

    Pros

    Easy job Being able to connect with people

    Cons

    Easy job but incredibly boring at times Pay isn't that great Laughable health insurance

    Sunstates Security2019-02-28

    Sunstates Security Response

    March 4, 2019Sales & Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for providing Sunstates with your work experience feedback.

Found 183 reviews