SuperAmerica Reviews | Glassdoor

SuperAmerica Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
SuperAmerica CEO David L. Lamp
David L. Lamp
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The pay is low compared to similar companies(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very low wages compared to other convenience store companies(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SuperAmerica part-time

    Pros

    Discount, Free Drinks, weekly pay, flexible

    Cons

    nothing really, maybe changing garabages and napkins during winter but that’s about it.

    SuperAmerica2018-12-04
  2. "It was a fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Lead in White Bear Lake, Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SuperAmerica full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Close to home for me so I didnt need to drive to get to work. Great customers!!!!!

    Cons

    Out side trashes in the winter, not the best pay.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your employees more often about things Vs. using notes. It helps more when speaking and not using notes.

    SuperAmerica2019-03-16
  3. "Shift Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Lead in Oakdale, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SuperAmerica full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Reward card perks, nice manager, awesome co-workers and great customers :)

    Cons

    Some rude and mean clientele, but nothing I can't handle.

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure your employees are not grabbed and sexually harassed by customers- it happened to me more than a few times! Overall, great place to work, though. Store #50- Deanna Hernandez is a great boss and an awesome professional!

    SuperAmerica2018-08-27
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SuperAmerica part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    If you have a good manager at your store you will have a good time.

    Cons

    If you have a bad manager at your store you will have a bad time.

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to put in the amount of work you want to see from the workers.

    SuperAmerica2018-08-03
  5. "Standard First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SuperAmerica full-time

      Pros

      Easy, fun co-workers. Laid back atmosphere. Easy to learn

      Cons

      Boring at times. Customers can be rude sometimes

      SuperAmerica2018-07-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Co manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Co-Manager in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SuperAmerica full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      If you have a good bunch of employees, a good store manager, and a decent DM things run smooth and the job is relatively easy

      Cons

      When people call in you're expected to work which means you can go weeks with no days off if you have a lazy manager you have to pick up the slack all the time

      Advice to Management

      Hold your employees responsible especially when they're late or don't show up for shifts

      SuperAmerica2018-06-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Co-Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Co-Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SuperAmerica full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      It's a good company to get hired into management with, it's easy to move up the ladder. We have some great DMs, as well as a community feel.

      Cons

      The pay is low compared to similar companies. Hours are extremely limited in middle-ranked stores, making it difficult to finish all necessary tasks. This varies by store.

      SuperAmerica2018-05-08
    • "cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at SuperAmerica part-time

      Pros

      The management was kind and understanding.

      Cons

      Cleaning the public bathrooms wasn't fun.

      Advice to Management

      :)

      SuperAmerica2018-05-02
    • "Too much for not a lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Apple Valley, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SuperAmerica part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The people that work there are friendly You can make friends with some of the customers

      Cons

      Expect many hours, especially if you're willing to pick them up Management expects a great deal from employees Some locations are overlooked in terms of hours, leading to overworking

      Advice to Management

      Assign more employees and hours to busier locations More training

      SuperAmerica2018-05-08
    • "Store Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at SuperAmerica full-time

        Pros

        Name Recognition is excellent in Minnesota

        Cons

        Not reinvesting in their stores

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your customers

        SuperAmerica2018-04-18
      Found 93 reviews