SuperBiiz Reviews | Glassdoor

SuperBiiz Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A Great Office Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SuperBiiz full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Coworkers are generally friendly, intelligent and sophisticated. The incentive programs and bonuses are currently really outstanding and really do make a big difference. Rewards and incentivizes you if you try harder and put in more effort on top of your salary. Plenty of parking in the front and in the back. As one of the bigger players in the server market, the company as a whole is very established. Very friendly CEO and management. There are several restaurants nearby, Costco, etc for food during lunch and a cafeteria in case you want to bring your own.

    Cons

    Those feral cats are extremely cute but are covered in brake dust. I once saw one of the adorable bastards chilling ontop of my car leaving a trail of brake dust, then calmly walked away as if she did nothing wrong... But she knew exactly what she did. They are nice to have around to look at, but don't feed the cats por favor.

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2016-01-16
  2. "Good place to gain work exp out of college, but not for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SuperBiiz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good work/life balance, can pretty much leave at 5:30pm sharp every day and don't need to bring your work home - Easy way to get into the computer hardware reseller industry - Little to no work stress

    Cons

    - Low pay - Difficult to communicate with other departments if you are not Chinese - No career advancement - Many office politics

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2019-03-25
  3. "A lot of Fun, Little Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SuperBiiz full-time

    Pros

    The people here are hands down the best part of the job. Great coworkers who care about one another and the company. Working as a part of the customer support team is generally pretty relaxed and an overall easy job. The company holds fun events every now and then as well as having snacks/milk tea! You never have to take work home with you; everything stays at the office. I'd recommend this company for anyone just starting out in the work field. SuperBiiz offers a lot to learn about the industry without the stress levels of most other customer support or sales positions. A great place to learn and gain work experience.

    Cons

    The biggest cons here are the upper management (CEO level), and the size of the office. Starting with the upper management...Many workers at Superbiiz will agree that certain aspects of the job or company policy/website need to be updated in some form. However, due to issues with the higher ups in the company, nothing ever seems to get fixed or updated for the better; no matter how hard anyone on the floor level tries. There are a lot of hurdles that the company has to figure out and fix, otherwise they will stagnate. The size of the office is very small. Maybe around 20 or so people. The problem here is that there is no where to go vertically, as most departments are already full. This means getting promoted or transferring to a different department that is NOT sales or customer service is extremely rare. The company does give raises if you are a hard worker, but the pay increase is quite small. On this subject, the average salary offered here is quite low in comparison to other tech companies in the Bay Area. I imagine most people will hit a point where they've learned all they can and their pay will be too low and no longer increasing, which will lead to them leaving.

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2018-06-15
  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SuperBiiz full-time

    Pros

    Supervisors are very helpful; long lunch breaks; friendly co-workers.

    Cons

    There is not much room for development; the intranet system needs an update because it has affected my work and other people's productivity negatively; as well as the website, the design looks early 2000s and its not pleasing to view products from a buyer's point of view; minimal benefits.

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2018-04-25
  5. "Good but need improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SuperBiiz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, great entry level job with exceptional work/life balance.

    Cons

    limited opportunities to grow and crowd work environment makes you feel uncomfortable.

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2017-08-26

    SuperBiiz Response

    August 28, 2017Director of Business Development

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While we're glad you enjoyed the people, we're certainly working on improving the career paths and company culture for all departments. Your feedback is a big help. Best wishes!

    Continue reading
  6. "Get in, get out, move on 👍"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SuperBiiz full-time

    Pros

    Very basic job with the absolutely bare minimum as far as work perks go, but great people.

    Cons

    Work can be either mind-numbingly tedious or, during sale seasons, easily overwhelming and exhausting. Don't trust anything that isn't printed in a formal contract! No matter what!!!

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2017-07-23
  7. "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SuperBiiz full-time

    Pros

    Able to apply your talent and capability to perform tasks

    Cons

    Must clock in to work at company

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2017-01-03
  8. "Customer Relation| Fraud Prevention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SuperBiiz

    Pros

    My team was very supportive and the hours were great.

    Cons

    The company had to structure or room for growth.

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2016-10-05
  9. "Micromanaging to the max."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SuperBiiz

    Pros

    Low pressure environment. Don't need to work that hard to keep your job.

    Cons

    Micromanaging at it's finest. Management cares more about keeping everyone on their toes than the work they put in to the company.

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2016-06-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SuperBiiz full-time

    Pros

    The manager/supervisors were great people to work for. The co workers were also great. Thats about all

    Cons

    Do not work here. Only do if you have no choice. The turnover and growth of this company is horrible. The place is really dirty and the bonus incentives for a sales job is awful. If I can rate this place 0 stars I would. It's hard to communicate with the warehouse and other people in there if you are not Chinese.

    Continue reading
    SuperBiiz2016-06-01
Found 14 reviews