Superdrug Reviews | Glassdoor

Superdrug Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Superdrug CEO Peter Macnab
Peter Macnab
216 Ratings
  1. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time

    Pros

    Overtime , colleagues, shift , basic pay, recognition

    Cons

    Management , pay rise, lack of growth

    Superdrug2019-08-29
  2. "Great student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate 

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly team. Sense of belonging. Staff discount.

    Cons

    All earnings can be easily spent in store.

    Superdrug2019-08-30
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly company to work for, Great Perks, Good flexibility on hours

    Cons

    No cons, had a great time working for the company

    Superdrug2019-08-27
  4. "It's Okay I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    make great friends, discounts, paid breaks

    Cons

    Management aren't that great, too much pressure to register beautycards, sell starbuy products, sell sims, short breaks (only 15 mins for 5-6 hours, 30 mins for 7+), company as a whole couldn't care less about their employees

    Superdrug2019-09-09
  5. "An average retail experience, wouldn't recommend to for a long-term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I worked at Superdrug part-time

    Pros

    30% staff discount off super drug exclusives

    Cons

    management do not care about their staff, underpaid

    Superdrug2019-09-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Norhing special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to new products was main highlight

    Cons

    Management can't run the store properly due to lack of budget. Constantly cutting hours but not decreasing expectations. People end up doing 3 people's jobs

    Superdrug2019-09-03
  7. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing good to say .

    Cons

    Everything about the place is bad

    Superdrug2019-09-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Low Hour Contracts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time

    Pros

    Working with a lot of brands and gaining a lot of knowledge. Good discount. You can progress quickly

    Cons

    Low Hour Contracts 12 hrs per week for a Team Lead. Much too much work to get done in the 12 hours so extra unpaid hours are usually required to get duties finished. Management expect you to stay after your shift if they are busy, which is all unpaid time which adds up.

    Continue reading
    Superdrug2019-09-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Loved my colleagues but hated managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    made good friends. nothing else.

    Cons

    might as well of not bothered with the discount and unrealistic targets, which added unwanted pressure. I dreaded going to work everyday!

    Superdrug2019-08-27
  10. "Low salary, no sick pay, fair staff discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Adviser in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule (if previously agreed with manager) and 10% staff discount on branded products

    Cons

    If you sign-up for an 8 hrs contract and end up working 35 hrs a week you will get the pension contribution only for 8 hrs. Low salary, no sick pay, air-con/ heating frequently not working so you end up working in a freezer or in hell. Entrance door is always open even when snowing, which cause staff to gest ill and significant waste of energy when the heating is on (really bad for the environment). You are forced to stress the customer by asking them repeatedly "can I help you?" and then you have to deal with the complaint because the customer doesn't want you to help them, they just want to do their shopping without anyone stressing them.

    Continue reading
    Superdrug2019-09-18
Found 612 reviews